Vacation Time

I am going to be taking a short vacation and will be away from the blog for a little over a week.

In the meantime, I am going to be turning the comments to moderated. So if you leave a comment and notice that it doesn’t appear right away, please be patient. When I have a chance to get online, I will be looking at the comments and posting them as soon as possible.

While I am away you might want to check out the Coalition of Crime Blogs for further reading. Each Coalition Blog is listed on the left under the heading Coalition of Crime Blogs.

I am going to say something now that I haven’t said for too long. Each and every day everyone has some chance to do a random act of kindness. It may be for a neighbor, a stranger, a co-worker, a friend, or a family member.

It doesn’t have to be a big thing (although it can be) but even something small like a smile to someone who needs it or a visit to a shut in. Take the time to do that every day. It really isn’t just for them, it makes you feel good too.

