Texas Equusearch

I have been following the disappearance of Stacy Peterson pretty closely and have noticed a bit about the organization that is helping with that search. Texas Equusearch goes all over the country and helps to organize searches for missing persons. They have helped with cases that were both high profile and cases that got very little attention. They are working on the Stacy Peterson disappearance at the same time as other missing persons. They are one of those organizations that everyone takes a sigh of relief when they hear that Texas Equusearch is going to help.

Texas Equusearch uses a lot of equipment in their searches. In Stacy’s case they are using drones, planes, sonar, ATV’s and other equipment. Some of the equipment is provided by the company. Some is provided by the volunteers. But much has to be rented and it is expensive.

However, Texas Equusearch is a small non-profit and a lot of their funding comes from donations. Some of that funding is from corporations. But much of it is needed from individuals. If you can help, I ask you to go to their website and check it out. Then consider making a donation of whatever amount you can.

Why? Because when it comes to missing persons, there are very few organizations that families can turn to. And we need those resources not just for this case, but for all missing persons.

Texas Equasearch

Then click on the link for donations. Thank you.

6 Comments

  1. katkmeanders said,

    November 28, 2007 at 3:37 am

    I hope they do get enough funds to keep running!

    Also, I’ve “tagged” you in my most recent blog entry.

  2. November 28, 2007 at 1:50 pm

    LOL, I hope you also “tagged” TES. They are such an important resource when a family has someone missing. And there are way too few of those resources.

  3. katkmeanders said,

    November 29, 2007 at 1:54 am

    Wish I could. *sad* The most I could give them would be my time as a volunteer being trained to help search. I’d like to do that, and will someday if given a chance to do so. First I need new glasses though. *sigh* Ninety dollars a lens at least, (probably over a hundred per lens now, would not surpise me) not including the checkup, UVA/UVB protective coating that darkens in bright light (which I need, the medicine I take makes my eyes sensitive to sunlight) and new frames.

  4. christasunshine@aol.com said,

    February 12, 2008 at 3:02 am

    PLEASE GO BACK TO ARUBA,TO jORANS PROPERTY. gO BACK TO THE FIRST INTERVIEWS AND NEWS REPORTS. Joran met his dad at MacDonalds to Talk after he got home(Larry King),within One week Judge Daddy had the well capped off on his property,and Jorans apt was off limits to any investigation. I am not computor savy,had hard time to send this message to anyone,but I know you will find her body. My prayers to her family.Joran said on secret interview,If they found her body…clearly its not in the sea. God Bless you for your work. christine

  5. Barbara said,

    February 12, 2008 at 7:33 am

    Christine,

    As much as I would love for Natalee’s body to be found I honestly don’t believe that it is in the well at Joran’s parents home. If she had been placed there after she died they have had around 3 years to move her. I remember Joran saying that his dad met him at McDonald’s contrary to what he said in his lastest interview…he walked home from the beach…threw shoes in sewer… I have no memory of Joran’s dad capping off the well but I do remember that it was an old useless well and that Joran’s father refused to allow anyone to search his property. Later he agreed to let LE search Joran’s apt and that was it as far as I remember. It could be that the property was searched later on…if so…Natalee would have been long gone as Joran’s dad was calling the shots. I also believe that Tim Miller and Co. were limited to what they could do in Aruba. What a pity. They are wonderful and if anyone could find a missing person…it is them. These volunteers put everything they have into searching for lost loved ones. They have the latest technical equipment or can borrow it if they don’t own it. Personally, I don’t think Natalee will ever be found in the ocean even though that is where I believe she is. It has just been to long, the waters get to rough, and the waves have no doubt taken her out to far. God bless Dave, Beth, and Matthew

  6. judy rogers said,

    May 21, 2009 at 1:50 am

    Thank you Equasearch for your help for the Bobby Alexander family in Port Aransas. The coast guard has called off their search but you stepped in and are trying to help this family that is camped in Port Aransas where the boat was found after it capsized and his two sons were found at an off shore oil rig. The family is still praying for his life and you have given them hope for continuing the search for their loved one. You are all so appreciated and we hope the community will come together to help you achieve this. A loving family member


