The Baby

 Dameon D. Gatson, 22, has allegedly told that he thought he had a problem. He thought his girlfriend that he had been with for about 7 months had been unfaithful. And she got pregnant, she was 6 months along. And to make matters worse, he reportedly didn’t want anymore children he already had a 3 year old with another woman.

He allegedly discussed all of this with his friend Paul A. Petersen, 18. Allegedly a plan was developed. According to what Peterson has told police, Gatson agreed to pay him $200 to assault the girlfriend and cause a miscarriage.

On April 21, Gatson allegedly called the girlfriend to find out where she was. He then drove Peterson to the apartment where the girlfriend was and Peterson went to the door and asked for her.

When she came to the door the two stepped out into the hall to talk and he reportedly confronted her about whether Gaston was the father of her baby. And he has allegedly said the girlfriend “disrespected” him. He reportedly punched her in the abdomen several times then fled.

The unnamed girlfriend began having contractions and went to the hospital where her baby girl was born. At only 6 months gestation baby Destiny Jayden Gatson weighed only 1 pound 9 ounces and according to the complaint the baby had

*”significant health problems, including bleeding on her brain”

The infant lived on life support until May 1. The baby’s mother asked Gaston to be present when the baby was taken off life support. The medical examiner ruled the baby’s death was due to prematurity and placenta abruption.

The girlfriend had allegedly been told that Gaston had gone to a funeral out of town on the date of her assault.

Police reportedly questioned Gaston the boyfriend, but he explained to them that he had been out of town at a funeral on the date it happened.

During the investigation it was noted that Gaston’s cellphone was used in the city on the date in question. And that the phone was used twice, 42 minutes before the assault and 4 minutes after the assault. A witness has placed him at a gas station near the scene of the assault.

According to what Peterson has told police, Gaston had picked him up on that date and the two of them had gotten drunk and high. Gaston then allegedly drove him to the apartment. Peterson did allegedly get paid $40 of the $200 he was promised. Peterson reportedly had become a new father just a few months prior to the assault.

Both Gatson and Petersen have been charged with 1st degree assault and 2nd murder.

The unnamed girlfriend reportedly had difficulty believing that Gaston could have been involved in the assault on her or the death of their baby. According to the lead investigator she has gone from disbelieving to angry.

startribune.com     kare11.com           *twincities.com    

wctrib.com             kare11.com    myfoxtwincities.com

I always marvel at the excuses that often come up when a woman gets pregnant unexpectedly.

She got pregnant”   usually it takes two.                                                                                  “It’s somebody else’s, not my kid” get a DNA test and you are off the hook.                                
I didn’t want a baby” again, it usually takes two and they make protection for men too. (something tells me this was most probably the real motivation)                                     
Don’t do the deed unless you are old enough to take responsibility. If you are old enough to do the deed, you are old enough to make sure you are covered.

Studies show that one of the top causes of death or injury to a pregnant woman is not the complications of pregnancy. It is the men in her life.

77 Comments

  1. dameons lil sis. said,

    June 2, 2007 at 9:53 pm

    I LOVE DAMEON.. HE IS MY BIG BROTHER AND I KNOW HE IS NOT EVEN CLOSE TO THE KIND OF GUY THAT WOULD DO THIS… HE HELPED MY MOM BRING UP ME AND MY SISTER… WE LOVE DAMEON AND HIS FAMILY IS BEHIND HIM EVERY STEP OF THE WAY….. HE LOVES KIDS… HE WOULD NEVER IN HIS LIFE HARM HIS OWN BLOOD… MY BROTHER IS NOT EVEN THE KIND OF PERSON THAT WOULD EVEN PUT HIS HANDS ON SOMEONE OR PAY SOMEONE TO KILL AN UNBORN CHILD!!!! NOT FOR ANY REASON… HE WOULDA LET THE CHILD LIVE AND JUST STAYED OUTTA DESTINY’S LIFE IF HE DIDNT WANT DESTINY… TRUST ME……… AND ON TOP OF THAT HE WOULD WANT TO BE IN DESTINY’S LIFE… SHE WAS HIS BABY GIRL… HE HAS A KID… A BOY… I LOVE HIM JUST AS MUCH AS I LOVE HIS DAD!!! HE IS 3 YEARS OLD AND LOVES TO COME TO HIS GRANDMAS HOUSE TO PLAY WITH THE WHOLE FAMILY…. WE ALL LOVE DAMEON AND KNOW HE DIDNT DO THIS TO DESTINY… OR THAT WOMAN…..

  2. KatK said,

    June 4, 2007 at 9:57 pm

    That woman gave birth to your dead neice, show some respect kid!

  3. Jennifer said,

    June 12, 2007 at 2:56 am

    First of all dont talk to her like that! Destiny was not dead when she was born. And Dameon didnt do this. I have a 3 year old with him and he couldnt do this. I think it was the coke Shyloe sniffin when she had that baby in her or maybe it ws all the other thing that you shouldnt be doing when you are pregnate. and to Dameons lil sis. We love you hun!!! Who cares what these ignoret people say and think when the truth comes out and he comes home to us they will all see that the cops are corupt and the news just wants more money and ratings!

  4. shyloe said,

    June 14, 2007 at 4:05 pm

    you are so in to your self you dont know what the (edited per HSH )your talkin about you dont me and you dont know what i did when i was pregnant so (edited per HSH) you need to stay the (edited per HSH) out my life and deal with your own i dont give a (edited per HSH) what you say because i was tested for drugs and there was nothing in my system or destinys so your makein your self look like a ignoret (edited per HSH) its all good jenn you are a nobody and what you say dont matter i tryed to be nice to you but when it all came down to it your a to faced (edited) and by the way if dameon loves you and wants to be with you why is he writeing me letters telling me to wait for him and that he loves me and he told me everthing you say is a lie because you a crazy ass (edited) he told me that he dont want you so you nedd to keep my name out your mouth BY THE WAY YOU ARE NOT (edited) TO MY DAUGHTER DESTINY AND YOU NEVER WILL BE SO GET THAT OUT YOUR HEAD

  5. June 15, 2007 at 4:20 am

    Shyloe, I understand your anger. But I do ask that you watch the language here.

  6. KITABUG said,

    June 15, 2007 at 3:38 pm

    I THINK THAT MAYBE HIS FAMILY IS IN DENIAL, WHY WHO THIS GUTY JUST GO TO HER HOUSE AND PUNCH HER IN THE STOMACH? GET REAL BELIEVE IT, HE DID AND GOT CAUGHT NOW WHICH WOULD HE RATHER HAVE A BABY OR BE IN PRISON FOR THE REST OF HIS LIFE HE DESERVES WHAT HE GETS! BE A MAN AND TAKE CARE OF YOUR RESPONSIBLITIY, IF HE BELIEVED IT WASN’T HIS WHY NOT WAIT AND GET A DNA TEST DUH

  7. ? said,

    July 8, 2007 at 5:19 am

    Ok so I know that dameon gatson did this he cufessed and the police have it on tape jenn u are just full of ur self and need to get a life I LOVE U DESTINY JAYDEN GATSON and the 9 days u were here we will miss u so much baby girl

  8. James said,

    July 26, 2007 at 7:18 pm

    Crazy stuff I tell ya.

  9. Jacki said,

    July 26, 2007 at 8:00 pm

    First off I would yank that poor 3 year old out of the hands of the mother that supports a baby killer…..if could have been your child and for some reason, that seems okay with you, otherwise you wouldn’t support a deadbeat. Second, if I were the mother who lost the child, I would move on with my life and get the hell away from the man that claims that he loves you, but yet was willing to risk your life to avoid his responsibilities…classy! What kind of life are you ladies making for yourselves? Do you not have a head on your shoulders? His family, as stated previously, is in denial. He’s a deadbeat and deserves to rot in hell. I sincerely hope that poor 3 year old never knows his dad and nevers knows where he came from.

  10. You know said,

    August 6, 2007 at 8:09 pm

    Quote “HE HELPED MY MOM BRING UP ME AND MY SISTER” Is that because your mom is in Prison for Murder too…. Son is following in his mothers footsteps!

    HE IS GUILTY! LET HIM ROT!

    ~Yours Truly~

  11. Lauryn said,

    December 22, 2007 at 10:26 am

    Ok, so i dated dameon briefly for about 4 months, we broke up about 2 weeks before he was arested but about a week or so before the incident me and him and a friend of mine were together and he asked me if there was any amount of money in this world that would make me kill someone. And then he asked me what about a baby. Now i thought i knew dameon too, obviously not. To the too other women…your both trying to stand behind a man that continued to lie to all of us, cheat on all of us, and most of all in a horrible person in general. I know there is nothing that anybody can really say to you ladies to make you open yours eyes and see wat you have gotten into but just know this love is a beautiful thing and if you continue to love somebody like him, you take such a beautiful thing and make it ugly because he does not deserve to be loved.
    The reason I wrote this was not to put you ladies down or to bash dameon because i have moved on with my life but its because i lost my son last year due to a premature birth and then 4 months ago i was a victim of domestic assualt by my babys father. He tried to kill me, but he is now in jail. But everyday i have to tell myself that i deserve better because i do still have love for him because he gave me my first child. open your eyes ladies.

  12. December 22, 2007 at 7:52 pm

    Lauryn, you are a wise woman. If you love someone and refuse to see their faults, you don’t love that person- you love a fantasy. And sooner or later you will get shocked and hurt at least emotionally if not physically because no one can live up to that fantasy image.

    You do deserve better for yourself and I hope you are able to convince yourself. Everyone is deserving of love and safety in that love. So keep telling yourself and look for a better relationship- one in which you can feel safe.

  13. Fiona said,

    December 24, 2007 at 2:56 am

    Wow I came across this email due to the link to premature birth. I am sad to hear that this happened. You hear stories in the NICU about domestic violence and how it leads to premature birth. To the tiny angelbaby girl who has been taken due to this horrible act I am sorry that you endured so much in your short life. Karma will sort it out in the end. To the mummy of the lost angel please know that on the other side of the world your daughter won’t be forgotten.
    take care and I hope there is peace in your lives sometime soon.

  14. Fiona said,

    December 24, 2007 at 3:01 am

    Please pass on the details of this website to the mother of the premature baby

    http://www.momentbymoment.com.au/cafeprem

    this is a place she can share her babies spirit with other families from around the world. Precious time was spent with this tiny girl and we are here to celebrate her short life and to let her mum know that she won’t be forgotten and she will always be treasured no matter what.

  15. dameons future wife said,

    May 3, 2008 at 8:28 pm

    dameon gatson is innocent. i kno this because this man is the love of my life. we have been thru everything for the past few years. He would never do anything like this. I kno Paul and his whole family. They are all crazy. I’ve seen Paul hit girls before, even his own mother. Dameon is a REAL man.. something thats rare to find. He is truely a diamond in the rough and come september everyone will know the truth and my baby will be home.
    love u bay. FREE DAMO

  16. niggerhater said,

    December 19, 2008 at 3:11 am

    typical nigger behavior. good riddance that the baby died. one less drug dealing, whore nigger in this world.

  17. Jennifer said,

    December 30, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    Ok so I had recently posted a comment on this about Dameon. I was blinded by him! He had a child together and could bring myself to believe he could do something like this! I have apologized to Shy about the things I said and now see what was in front of me the whole time! But Allie(Dameons future wife) wow you really need help! Why do you think that you are different? Hes still cheating on you when hes sitting in jail! With all the other females hes running game at! What a wonderful time to plan a wedding when hes been sitting in jail for almost two years wow what a good one you got! Maybe you havent been able to put things together that he said n did before this happened that makes you know that he had his baby killed but I have! You are one of those dumb females that thinks a man will change for you! Its called jail talk hun! He will tell you whatever you want to hear so you dont stop coming to see him and shit! Hes a loser I mean wow he really thinks hes gonna get out wow I can bet my life on it that he wont!!! Nobody’s gonna see anything in Sept. cuz nothing ever happens its been the same shit for almost two years for the past two Sept hes been saying he was coming home lol ya right! Why dont you worry about taking care of your daughter and not some loser thats sitting in jail! You both are some lames!!! Grow up hun! Other then him killing his child he is a bad soul! He will never be faithful to you! Do you really think your the first one that he has told hes gonna marry when he gets out? lol hell no he was telling me that shit he was telling Jackie who has been paying his lawyer all this time oh ya he was telling Shy that shit I mean you arent special! But do what ya do hun I just hope you see that a man like that really isnt worth the time and energy! I mean did he forget he has a son thats about to be 5? I guess you and his other tricks are more important to him the his son because he sure hasnt called him or sent him a letter! Dont losers that are sitting in jail come to the conclusion that family is more important then anything? I mean his dad has been in prison since he was a lil kids so he should no what its like! Because lol hahahaha even if he did get out he wont be able to see my son!!!! And I will make sure of that! Oh and I hope that when you pay all that money to talk to him on the phone for what a few mins you read this to him! I hope that you can grow up and step up take care of your daughter instead of some lame a$$ loser sitting in jail! DAMEON D GATSON IS GUILY OF KILLING HIS SWEET BABY! Why would some1 that doesnt know Shyloe but is real good friends with Lamo lol do something like this and play God! Its true hun he did it!!!

  18. gotta kno that said,

    January 20, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    Jen you are a hater. But thanks tho I love haters.

  19. gotta kno that said,

    January 21, 2009 at 7:02 pm

    Message for Jennifer from himself: Its been 2 years jen get off his nuts. why his name steady in ur mouth? oh thats right its your convo starter. You have no friends so u lie to try to get some. Try to remember the only job you really had was at arbys for like wat 8 months? Who paid your rent? whos name was the lease in? Come on now dont be mad cuz u lost the best man you could have ever had for some lame that used you an now u got a baby by him thats your own fault. dont nobody give a damn about u. GET OVER IT. YOU WILL NEVER HAVE HIM BACK AND YOUR LIES DONT DO ANYTHING. and trial will be good actually. You never know whos gonna show up 🙂

  20. Damos lil' sis said,

    January 21, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    i kno my bro didnt kill that poor baby girl.. HE WOULD NOT DO SOME BULL SHIT LIKE THAT THAT IS THE END OF IT!!!!!!!!! I kno my brother better than any of you dumb people that say you kno him well he is my brother so i think i kno him best of all… you may kno him well but i kno him more than you and i read that lie of a story every day because its posted on my fridge because we kno its a lie and i would go to his trial but i cant afford to miss school but you kno what i aint got to be there cuz i kno its goin to say he is INNOCENT and jen how can you turn around over night and say that about my brother? what are you not letting US see my nephue any more too? thats how it looks to me… you kno thats messed up jen i loved you and so did my brother we trusted you and you turned on our family… how could you do that? you stand up for me one time and the next your sayin stuff like my brother will never see the light of day again… well your dumb jen i have always said you were dumb and well i hope you have a good life with out my brother because i kno you and the day he walks out of jail you will be tryin to run back to him… you say you wont but you will and he will be home soon enough… so all of you haters can get over yourselves…

  21. Jennifer said,

    February 1, 2009 at 5:02 am

    Well Brooke I dont want him! Thats not what any of this is about! You only know what he let you know! I dont not let you see lil Daymein I dont live out there any more and Im sorry but he didnt want to go over there and Im not going to make him! As for Dameon I stuck by him for a year and what was he doing? well the same shit he always does LIE he cant tell the truth about anything! You dont know the things that he has said to me about this! do you know how many people that are his friends have said he asked them how much they would do that for? If he gets out great then my son can have a dad! But because of the thing he has done he did this to himself if he did it or not! If he would have been a real man and taken care of his family then he wouldnt have even been in the situation where he might have done this! Yes he loves Daymein but he was never a real father to him he didnt take care of him he didnt pay child support he wouldnt even get a job to pay our rent or at least help me because I sure had to work! He was to worried about having all these dumb lil hoes that gave him whatever he wanted Jackie, this Allie hoe, Lauryn, etc etc. So you want to sit here and say you know him better then any1 no Im sorry but I was in a relationship with him for 5 years! The relationship that two people have is different then between a brother and sister! So if he really cared he would send his son letters or something but no he doesnt oh he sent him a birthday card this year woohoo wow ! Do you know how this has effected Daymein? NO because you dont have to answer him when he asks if his dads going to get out of jail soon or why his dad is in jail do you? No I do nobody else has to but me! And Im sorry but its almost been two years now and every month he was saying that he was getting out and Im sorry but if his lawyer has all this evidence that was good for his case he would be out already! So to protect me and my son yes to me he never will! You dont know how this effected me so dont sit here and make assumptions because really you dont know whats going on! I have moved on from him yes I love him hes my sons father we had made life plans together our life was planned out and HE ruined it not me HE did its all on him! All this is on him! Yes I care about him and would rather have him not be in jail and most likely go to prison for the rest of his life! But the evidence that the prosecutor has out weights Paul saying that he didnt do it. Paul plead guilty so no matter what he has said to Daymeins lawyer its nothing now so yes I have givin up on him! And Brooke you are a good girl and I always did care about you and have nothing but love for you and yours but there are some people I dont want around my son! He doesnt like them and no its not you your sister or your mom! So Im sorry that you feel the way that you do but IDK thats on you really! I feel the way I do about the situation and thats that!

  22. Jennifer said,

    February 1, 2009 at 5:06 am

    And to who ever you are (gotta kno that) um you are just making yourself look dumb! Any apartment I have ever had has been in my name! Um his name is in my mouth because hes my sons father! Anyone that wants him lol thats funny hes a no good loser! I left him almost a year before he got with Shyloe! I didnt want him for what? Just keepin it real! And my daughters father um what? get your info right b4 you try to act like you know something lol

  23. Damos lil' sis said,

    February 7, 2009 at 4:48 pm

    ok now if it was so true that you are not keepin him away from me and my mom and my sister do you even kno if my sister has had her daughter yet? did you kno she was havin a baby? or a baby girl? i didint even kno if you had a girl or a boy and you have my number you have my moms number why dont you ever call? it must have somethin to do with us… i can put 2 and 2 together. i am almost 18 not 5… thanks… i am just done i give up!!! i dont want nothin to do with you if you dont want nothin to do with me.. so whatever i am just done… dont call me dont reply to me just forget you knew me…

  24. ~*~*~*~ said,

    February 18, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    I dont know any of you personally, but I do know this case very well. I understand that was Dameon is alleged to have done is horrific and completly selfish, but did anyone care to take the time to think that Shyloe was the one who made the final decision to take Destiny off life support? Its obvious that without the action of Paul Peterson, Destiny woud be alive; however, whos to say that without the actions of Shyloe that Destiny would also still be alive? There is no arguing that after suffering brain hemorraging of course Destiny would have sever problems…. but it a life with disabilities better than no life at all?? I think most people who suffer from disabilites would say yes — a life is better than no life. I am not taking sides here because I know there is a case to argue on both side. However I think you all need to look at both sides before you sit here and argue your emotions.

  25. Allie said,

    February 19, 2009 at 4:11 am

    Dameon didn’t do anything. He is an innocent man. Everyone know really knows dameon knows that Shyloe killed Destiny. Destiny would be alive today if not for her and she might have been ok. None of the medical things that could have been wrong were 100%. Dameon will be home jus as soon as the DA stop procrastinatin cuz they have NO EVIDENCE! you cant have evidence on an innocent man DUH. I love u d n you’ll be with ur family soon

  26. ~*~*~*~ said,

    February 24, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    I think the only way the DA will win this case is if they had charged Dameon with 2nd degree attempted murder or 1st degree assault. There is no way a jury will find him guilty beyond a reasonable doubt of Murder. I dont even think Paul Peterson should have plead guilty. He is in the same situation Dameon is in. If that baby wouldnt have been taken off life support she might still be alive.

  27. Allie said,

    March 16, 2009 at 8:39 pm

    Dameon is being charged with first degree assault. obviously whoever u are you dont know dameon cuz the charges are first degree murder, second degree murder and first degree assault. and he will be found not guilty on all of those charges becuase there is no might destiny would still be alive had her sorry ass “mother” (i wouldnt call her a mom at all) wouldnt have murdered her. I WISH I COULD HAVE MET YOU DESTINY YOU WOULD HAVE BEEN AN AMAZING STEP DAUGHTER! I’M SORRY YOUR MOM KILLED YOU. yOUR FATHER MISSES YOU AND STILL LOVES YOU. REST IN PEACE SWEETIE.

  28. Damos lil sis said,

    May 18, 2009 at 4:31 pm

    ok yes i think about destiny every day i thank god that poor baby had one parent that cared about her (her dad) and i have not spoke to Dameon for a while but he is my brother and i love him very much.i have known dameon for about 14 years he is my brother and i think i kno my brother is not a child killer if he thinks its his or not my brother will be home with his wife very soon. i have not seen his wife yet but she is a very lucky woman because he has got to be one of the best men in this world. I am very sorry for Destiny she had no choice to live or die and just cuz that woman didnt want that beautiful baby dont mean no one else wanted her. i am sure dameon woulda took Destiny in a heart beat and i may only be 17 but i still woulda took destiny cuz she was a gift from god and didnt need to be killed by that woman. paul is at fault to he hit that woman but she killed MY FAMILY and put my brother into jail… Damo will be home soon and Destiny auntie loves you very much baby girl RIP
    ~~ Damos lil sis

  29. Stillontop said,

    June 7, 2009 at 6:10 am

    I FEEL ON ALL SIDES OF THE STORY, I DONT KNOW WHAT HAPPEN, SO IM NOT GON SPEAK UPON IT, WHAT IM SAYIN IS THAT, I DID KNOW MY LIL COUSIN DAYMEIN, DAMEON SPOKE ABOUT HIM ALL THE TIME AND I EVEN GOT PICTURES OF HIM WHEN HE WAS A LITTLE BABY, UNTIL UP TO 3 AND HOPE TO SEE MORE.. I RESIDE IN MILWAUKEE, WI AND I KNOW DAYMEIN MOTHER KNOW THAT DAMEON HAS FAMILY UP HERE AND ALSO DOWN IN MIN…. I JUST HOPE AND PRAY EVERYDAY THAT HE GETS OUT SOON, AND THAT HE’S TAKIN GOOD CARE OF HIS SELF WHILE HE’S IN THERE! LOVE YOU DAMEON!!!!!

  30. wife said,

    July 26, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    it will all be over soon an you’ll be home wit yo family d i promise. && u right lil sis i am a VERY lucky woman. dameon is a GREAT man

  31. blu said,

    October 21, 2009 at 6:19 am

    Most of yall think u kno somethin but the one thing u all don’t kno is u all are goin off half truths and all lies if anybody has had a child u would kno the last thing to develop is the lungs and the brain I got to hold my neices hand in the hospital they said she had no motor functions that was a lie she could move after shy took her off life support she breathed on her own for a long time but her lungs wernt developed enough to continue the ultra sounds performed before the c section but after the assult showed no bleed it wasn’t untill after the c section that it appeared and the people that shy had tellin her to take my beutiful neice off life support was the police no doctors at all there are many things that none of u kno and none of u kno him better than me I’ve been with him over half my life and he is a wonderful person and father so only god can judge him if any body is to blame y destiny isn’t here it is shy for her unwillingness to take care of a handicaped child she didn’t even give my poor lil niece a chance to see how she continued to develop my mom takes care of the handicapped from all ages from children to adults there were plenty other options but the police pressued shy into doin it so they could charge a young man with murder I hate how u people could say these things about a good man my brother u should all be ashamed of yourselves the bible says judge not. It doesn’t say judge whoever u feel if u really want to know all the facts go to the trial untill then do not assume u know his whole family and friends the ones that have been around him we know the truth that he is innocent jen I understand u are hurt but it isn’t right to take lil daymein out of so many peoples lives we love him shy I feel your pain but don’t let he say she say cloud your mind to all others my lil sis and allie thank u for tryin we will all miss u destiny rip so please stop this nonsense this will be my first and last message cause I know that no jury in this world can prove beyond a resonable doubt that he is guilty we love u damo and miss u and destiny u will forever hold a special place in our hearts and we ALL can agree to that god bless u all the ones u support him and ev en those that do not

  32. Spell Check said,

    October 26, 2009 at 11:20 pm

    You people all need to continue (or go back to) going to school so we can read the comments. You all sound like trash and I would not want to claim any of you as friends or family!

  33. Spell check II said,

    October 30, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    AMEN to Spell Check… you need to learn how to spell or write or something! Your brother in Jail is probably as stupid as you!

  34. Opened my eyes said,

    October 30, 2009 at 5:44 pm

    Wow, I just happen to get to this site from reading about these two baby killers. You so called girls writing these comments. Are you even human?
    What a bunch of losers! He is guilty as hell and that is that. He will rot in hell for the rest of his life which is what this scum deserves. And for you lady’s…what in the hell would you argue over this scum? I will answer that for you because you are scum!!!! Scum of the earth!! God help all that are involved with this tragedy. RIP to that poor poor little baby! And god help the children that have to grow up with this scum that are on this site including the wives and friends and family of this scum and that means you too lil sis!!!!!
    This is why there will always be scum in the world knowing these people are actually raising children!!! God help us all!!!

  35. Opened my eyes said,

    October 30, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    I forgot to add the fact that he was found gulity today and will be gone for good. I hope he gets raped in jail everyday!!!!!!!
    What you got to say now ladies! LOL

  36. Good Lordy said,

    October 30, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    How can some of you women be so damn ignorant? Sorry but some of you would be so much better off if you spent as much time getting an education and doing something productive with your lives instead of running after womanizing baby making criminal. I only heard of this case today while reading The Star Tribune; reading some of the comments from women supporting this monster made me sick to my stomach. I can’t believe there are so many clueless women in the Twin Cities. Stay in school, learn how to read and write, earn a college degree, seek out quality men (i.e. educated/employed), don’t have children before you’re married, and for crying out loud don’t bring children into this world that you can’t afford to take care of or with men who already have children with other women. Damn.. I feel disgusted by some of you women and so so sorry for your poor children who are destined to grow up just as backward and underprivileged. Stop this madness people and stop the cycle of violence and poverty … education is your only ticket out!

  37. wow! said,

    October 30, 2009 at 8:51 pm

    How many girls are on here that say they are with this BABY KILLER? And you all LOVE him? He is playing all of you stupid little girls. Some advice: MOVE ON. More than likely he will get the sentence the prosecution is after; life without parole. It is clear that he planned this. He paid the guy 40 of the 200 dollars promised. He DROVE him there. He asked people if, for the right amount of money, would they kill someone? Kill a BABY? All of you claim to know him so well? Obviously not, if you think he wouldn’t kill an innocent baby. He did it, and he will rot for it. And all of you stupid little girls can sit and let him run his game on you. You look just as dumb as he does.

  38. Spell Check said,

    October 30, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    The Jury has spoken and the punk will rot! Damo- I won’t tell you not to drop the soap. You will have no choice and you’ll be getting exactly what you deserve! While those who abide by the law and continue doing what’s right for our communities, enjoying the warm summer days and the cool crisp winters that MN has to offer, you’ll be holed up in that stinky confined hole listening to all the other (loud) S.O.B’s that you so deserve to be with. I have no sympathy for you and if you’re looking for some, go to the dictionary (if you know what that is) and look somewhere between the words shit and syphilis. I do however pray for the soul of that little tiny baby who had no chances of enjoying the warm summer and cool winters that she has lost out on. I pray that Shyloe moves on and continues in the direction she has chosen to take, as it’s a good one. Cheers, Damo- enjoy your watered-down Kool-Aid with delight!!!

  39. Desireyginger said,

    October 31, 2009 at 7:03 am

    I hope that everyone on this page find peace in their hearts. I see that many people are hurt and are lashing out in terrible ways. This little girl did not deserve any of this and had no chance at a life. While everyone else is still bitching about there love for someone that cut this humans life short.

  40. Desireyginger said,

    October 31, 2009 at 7:04 am

    I will pray for all of you and your children.

  41. haha thats what u thought said,

    November 5, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    I BET ALL OF YOU ARE FEELING STUPID NOW FOR TWO YEARS YOU HAVE ALL BEEN FIGHTING OVER THIS MAN ON IF HE DID IT OR NOT WELL HE DID AN CENTS THEY PUT THAT OUT THERE ANYONE THAT IS THERE FOR HIM HAVE NOTHING TO SAY WELL GUESS WHAT HE DID DO IT AN NOW HE IS GOING TO SPEND THE REST OF HIS LIFE IN JAIL THANK GOD THE BASTARD GOT WHAT WAS COMEING TO HIM HE PAYED SOMEONE TO KILL HIS BABY HOW COULD SOMEONE EVEN LIVE WITH THEM SELVES AFTER SOMETHING LIKE THIS

  42. haha thats what u thought said,

    November 5, 2009 at 8:44 pm

    I FEEL SO BAD FOR THE MOTHER OF THAT LITTLE GIRL AND HER FAMILY IM PRAYING FOR YOU ALL

  43. Spell Check said,

    November 12, 2009 at 6:24 pm

    I was in court today to hear the defense motion for a retrial. Motion denied.
    Life without parole. Time to celebrate. No watered-down Kool-aid, but a true cocktail!!! Did any of you notice; he didn’t even look at his “wife”!!!!!

  44. Spell Check said,

    November 14, 2009 at 3:07 am

    This site has been pretty quite lately. Hm… I wonder why…. Damo- you wasted your life before it all began. Good; another criminal off the streets. This is in itself awesome!!! I’m having another cocktail. Cheers “Damo”!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  45. Natasha said,

    November 15, 2009 at 3:09 am

    Wow, really that is all I can say.

    This man sounds like a true joke to begin with. Manipulative, womanizing and finally a murderer. Women need to be strong and independent, do not hold on to these men who are in no way deserving of your attention and affection. You are strong, smart and beautiful and to all the “haters” the best thing that you can do is to go out and prove them wrong. When someone tells you that you can’t, excel in it!

    This man is clearly going to prison for the rest of his life and while I do feel bad for his family and sisters (they did not make the choice to murder) I hope they realize the truth now. It’s hard to hear that someone you thought you knew could do something so horrible. I sincerely hope that Shyloe turns the hurt into strength and becomes something amazing. And to whoever decided to turn the poor child’s death into her fault, shame on you, I mean really? A disabled child is one thing, but believe me when I say from a medical professional’s standpoint that there is a clear difference in a disability and having to be hooked up to a ventilator and to be tube fed for the rest of your life in a vegetative state. The decision this poor woman had to make would have been one of the hardest that I can imagine, but it is selfish to force your child to live through a life of torture when they couldn’t even survive without the aid of a machine to breath.

    To all the women involved. I am not a naive woman who has no sense of the struggles women can find themselves in. But find yourself a good man. I had my first child, unplanned at 17, but I did not sit on my hands and hope for someone to come take care of me, meanwhile shack up with the first “street pharmacist” I could find. No, I put myself through school, I set an example for my daughter and I found a wonderful BLACK MAN (for all the ignorant/racist people out there) who has put himself through college despite being born and raised in the worst places in Minneapolis and is now pursuing his MASTERS degree.

    You are in charge of your own destiny and you have to be the one to make the first move. Do you have any idea what types of grants and scholarships are available to single mothers? It almost makes me feel guilty, but get out there and research it, because getting a degree these days is the nearly the ONLY way you’re going to get yourself to a point of being independent.

    Use that wonderful mind that God has given you, and make something of yourself.

    -Natasha

  46. bb said,

    November 15, 2009 at 4:10 am

    While this entire situation is tragic, I can’t believe this guy will do life in prison. People get abortions everyday because prochoice believers think that abortion isn’t murder since it is just a fetus.

    Even though I don’t believe in abortion, under the current laws, he should only be charged for assualt. Why is it that in this country abortion is OK? Yet this guy is now being charged with murder? None of it makes sense to me.

  47. bb said,

    November 15, 2009 at 4:13 am

    I think what this guy did is absolutely horrible. However, his sentence is way to harsh compared to what violent criminals get time for. This guy simply didn’t want to have another kid. In this country everyone is desensitized to murder. We have people getting abortions everyday and the doctors are not being charged with murder.

    Why is this guy getting a life sentence? he must have had a really shitty lawyer!!!

  48. Cassie Garrett said,

    November 15, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    Oh my stars! My husband is in jail with this man but he don’t deserve any thoughts, prayers, or judgements from anyone. His judgement day will come when he meets his maker and that is the best justice anyone could hope for. To the baby girl who lost her fight with a grown man, I didn’t know you but I think of you every time I look at my daughter. Your death was not in vain and you are remembered, if not by the people who should, you are thought of often by a this mother! RIP baby girl!

  49. bb said,

    November 21, 2009 at 10:32 pm

    Is an unborn baby a baby? In this country people need to make up their minds. You can not allow people to have abortions because it is not life yet, but on the other hand convict this suck XXX with murder. His way of destroying life was a lot less gruesome than what “doctors” do at abortion clinics everyday. When is this country going to wake up. Life is life whether it is an unborn baby or not. No one not even the mother should be allowed to murder an unborn child.

    Until human beings unite on this basic concept you can not consider this guy a murderer. He is only going along with what millions of people do every day. That is the problem here is that people are desesitized to murder. If a baby is inconvenient at the moment people think it is OK to murder the baby, but it is not called murder it is called abortion.

    How can this guy be a murderer?????? Wake up America …..if you don’t like what this guy did then how can you be supportive of abortion. This sickens me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  50. Allie said,

    December 20, 2009 at 1:10 am

    dameon will be home soon. if ur not family or a true friend you dont kno shit about dameon or the situation so shut yo mouth. blu i owe u an apology. DAMEON YOUR FAMILY LOVES YOU && MISSES YOU && WE KNOW YOUR INNOCENT. love, your wife an daughter

  51. Damo's lil sis said,

    January 13, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    Okay so yes my brother was found guilty but I still know he didnt do this. HE NEVER WOULD!!!!! Allie is so right. you people dont know anything about anything than what you HEAR YOU DONT KNOW THE TRUE FACTS so i have on thing and only on thing to say to you KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT IF YOU DONT KNOW THE MAN!!!!! my brother is a good man. he is caring and loving and i’ve not seen my brother in TWO YEARS because of this!!!!!!!!!! and you know he got set up by the courts. I was not able to go to his trial, for personal reasons, but i know all the TRUE FACTS and so i can talk. you other people have no right to say anything. point blank. end of story. good bye. my brother will be home soon then all ya’ll will feel DUMB and i cant wait to see ya’lls faces when he walks outta that jail a FREE MAN into the arms of me his wife his other sister his mama and his whole family so i think i got one thing to say to you all. YOU WILL ALL ROT IN HELL. my brother didnt do anything wrong. YOU DID!!!!
    love you bro!!! and destiny Aunty misses you and loves you so so much!!!!!!! you too bro!!!!!
    ~~~Damo’s lil sis~~~

  52. DAMEONS FIRST COUSIN said,

    February 22, 2010 at 6:35 am

    WOW THIS WORLD IS CRAZY ..I AGREE WIT DAMEON LIL SIS U PEEPS THAT DONT KNOW DEE HAVE NOTHING TO SAY……IAM DAMEON OLDER CUZN MY MOM WAS IN DA ROOM WHEN HE WAS BORN I BEEN AROUND DAMEON ALL MY LIFE DAMEON GREW UP IN MILWAUKEE WI ,,,,HE WAS A RAISED BY OUR GRANDMA WHO WOULD NEVER TO TEACH HE TO DO ANY THING LIKE THAT TRU MY LIL CUZN DESTINY R.I.P LIFE WAS TAKEN… DAMEON IS NOT A MURDERER HE MADE A HORRIBLE MISTAKE AND IN THIS WORLD NOBODYS PERFECT…BLACK OR WHITE PEEPS..SO ALL U PEEPS DOWNTALKIN HIM DONT KNOW HIM DAMEON WAS YOUNG WE ALL DID CRAZY THINGS WHEN WERE THERE…DAMEON IS TRULY PAYIN 4 HIS MISTAKE…LIFE IN PRISON WAS VERY HARSH….DAMEON TOOK AWAY HIS LIFE ALSO NOT JUST DESTINY……I STILL LOVE MY CUZN MY BRO…TILL I DIE …CUZ I KNOW IT WAS A MISTAKE HE MADE JUST ON DA CAUSE OF HIS UP BRINGING…SO ALL NIGGER HATERS FIND SUM ONE ELSE TOO JUDGE AND BAG OFF MY COUSIN …….

  53. DAMEONS FIRST COUSIN said,

    February 22, 2010 at 6:44 am

    AND TO SHYLOE ON BEHALF TO THE GATSON FAMILY WE R TRUELY SRRY 4 YOUR LOST DAMEON SHOULDNT THOUGHT OF NO SHIT LIKE THAT….THATS NOT HOW HE WAS RAISE AT ALL….DAMEON WAS RAISE MOSTLY AROUND ALL WOMEN HE IS NOT A MURDERER HE DEEPLY MADE A HORRIBLE MISTAKE…AND HE REALLY IS PAYIN 4 THAT WE ALL R HURTIN FROM HIS TRAIN OF THOUGHT NOT ONLY WILL U NOT SEE SHYLOE ANYMORE WE WONT C DAMEON ANYMORE …….ALSO….NOT TO SOUND HORRIBLE AND 2 U ALL HE MITE B A BABY KILLER…BUT I STILL L MY CUZN DAMEON.D.GATSON,,,,LOVE KENDRA K. GATSON

  54. Opened my eyes said,

    February 22, 2010 at 5:51 pm

    Dameons first cousin and lil sis: You are a losers and your are freaking scum!!!! I don’t care what he said or did before Dameon is SCUM and will burn in HELL!!!!!!!!! I’m sure you won’t be far behind. Can’t believe people would take up and make excuses for a baby killer. I don’t care if he were my son. He is a BABY KILLER and that is that!
    Dameon don’t drop the soap LOSER!!!!!!!!!

  55. March 16, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    that is still my brother. u “opened my eyes” dont know me, or dameons first cousin. i’m only 18 years old and i have more of a heart to FORGIVE FOR MISTAKES!!!!!! thats my BIG BROTHER! all u ppl that dont kno damo need to SHUT THE HELL UP!!!! he made a mistake. i need to write damo and get the full story from the man himself and i will be back to tell the whole world

  56. March 16, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    WHATS REALLY UP!!!!!!! SO TO ALL U CHILDISH PPL SHUT UP U DONT KNO SHIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  57. he got life he ant comeing home wen u stupid people going to get it said,

    March 16, 2010 at 6:32 pm

    HE IS A BABY KILLER AN THAT IS THAT when will you people get it he kill the poor baby girl because he didnt want to pay child suport what a sick peace of shit i hope he dies a slow an painful death an lil girl do you not see how stupid you all look takeing up for this man he payed someone to kill ur neice but the sickness MUST run in the family you all are going to hell im just happy DAMO will get what is comeing to him hahaha stupid people need to get the clue anyone that would kill there child or take up for someone who has done such has a real problem YOU ALL MAKE ME SICK would you be feeling this way if all of this would have happend to you if someone was to harm your child would you be makeing up shit to defend the man that hurt your baby yeah i dont think so you people need to have some RESPECT

  58. March 26, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    ok forreal dude if ya’ll aint family or friends of damo u aint got any right to say anything u dont kno tha man behind tha mask…. so shut up…. and to u “he got life he ant comeing home wen u stupid people going to get” ur wrong… all of u r wrong when u say he aint comin home…. he gotta come home & he will. soon…. very very very soon…… so screw every last person that says anything bad about Dameon, Me, His wife, his daughter or anyone of his friends or family…. its Shyloe u should be talkin bout, not Damo…. SHE TOOK DESTINY OFF THE LIFE SUPPORT!!!! that lil girl coulda lived a perfectly normal life & Shyloe was out SHOPPING THE NEXT DAY!!!!! she didnt want that poor beautiful baby girl… if she did she would have given her a fighting chance when they saw she was breathing on her own. they didnt have to kill her…. Shyloe didnt want my niece…. and that hurts Shyloe….. if my baby needed life support for a few weeks to be able to live FINE but u u just take her off and let her suffer when she WANTED TO LIVE she didnt have to even try to breath on her own but she did it for a very long time mind u….. so its w/e if any one shoulda been found guilty of murder its Shyloe…. not Damo…. so w/e i still love Damo and Destiny, i love u baby…. had ur mama put u into foster care i would taken u….. at least u would be alive… and having a good, normal life with ur cousins and ur family…. ur aunt loves u baby girl…. and i love u damo…. cant wait to see u home….
    ~~~Damo’s lil sis/Destiny’s aunt.~~~

  59. Opened my eyes said,

    March 26, 2010 at 8:02 pm

    How did that baby girl get on life support? DAMO and his BUDDY!!!!!!!!!!!!
    You lil sis are a LOSER!!!!!!!!!!!!! Damo will die in prison and that is what he deserves!!! I don’t care if your family or not he got what he deserves…in fact he should get what that poor baby got 10 fold. I hope people like you do not reproduce……..god help us if you do and god help your kid!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  60. to everyone who supports a baby killer should be in prison with him said,

    March 30, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    *opened my eyes* i agree lil sis is an idiot an i feel bad for any kids that are brought in to that family if it was not for dameon that little girl would have never needed life support the mother is not to blame for this she did what she thought was best for her child an where you with her the next day you dont have a clue what she was doing after she remover her baby from life support .you all need to really get the clue ****DAMEON BABY KILLER GATSON DESERVES TO ROT IN PRISON AN THATS WHAT WILL HAPPEN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  61. WOW said,

    April 16, 2010 at 5:27 pm

    ALL YOU PEOPLE NEED TO GET A LIFE

  62. DIZZANKS said,

    April 25, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    HAPPY LATRE BIRTHDAY BABY GIRL SORRY ALL THESE PEOPLE ARE TO PREOCCUPIED ABOUT THIS MONSTER TO THINK ABOUT THE ONLY LIFE THAT MATTERS. YOUR FAMILY LOVES YOU>>

    and no matter how many people want to believe this couldn’t happen you always have atleast one side of your family.

    REST IN PEACE… PLEASE JUST BRING PEACE.

  63. DIZZANKS said,

    April 25, 2010 at 8:26 pm

    HAPPY LATE BIRTHDAY BABY GIRL SORRY ALL THESE PEOPLE ARE TO PREOCCUPIED ABOUT THIS MONSTER TO THINK ABOUT THE ONLY LIFE THAT MATTERS. YOUR FAMILY LOVES YOU>>

    and no matter how many people want to believe this couldn’t happen you always have atleast one side of your family.

    REST IN PEACE… PLEASE JUST BRING PEACE.

  64. Allie said,

    June 7, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    This is incredible… everyone thinks they know everythin about everythin… if u happen ta run a background check on these two men (paul && dameon) you will find that THE ONLY ONE wit a criminal background is paul && the new murder n assault charges show. now run d’s name it sho comes back clean!!!! tha murder an assualt charge dont show…hmmm i wonder why? could it be that his conviction is in tha process of being appealed and overturned? gee…since tha only people who TRUELY know dameon are tha people that love him tha most an grew up with him i dunno how so many people can voice they non-factual opinion. D i know you cant read this(even tho im prolly gonna print it an mail it to u lol) but i love you from tha bottom of my heart and so does roxia. we both miss daddy. te amo mucho esposo

  65. shy said,

    August 1, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    i love u with all of my heart my little angle it dont matter what anyone thinks or says u r forever in my heart ❤

  66. allie his wife said,

    September 15, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    Hahahaha screw eryone that doubted! tha supreme court has spoken! my baby will be home!! i love u dameon! always have always will!! laughin at u haters! thought my man killed a baby yeeeeeaa right! i been sayin since day one n im still sayin it DAMEON GATSON IS INNOCENT! see u at tha hearing!

  67. youdontknowme said,

    September 17, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    thats why his faggot ass is gunna ROT IN JAIL!!!!!! haha to him and his family….he will never get out…..GET IT THROUGHT YOUR THICK F#*&ING SKULLS!! HE IS WHERE HE BELONGS….IF HE WERE TO GET OUT HE WOULD BE DEAD….HOPE ALL OF YOU HATERS HAVE A NICE LIFE!!!!!!!

  68. lilmamasexxy said,

    January 4, 2011 at 1:44 am

    I agree wit u I dated daemon he was my 1st love we never faught and he treated me and my family with respect I miss him a lot and hate to know that something like this had to happen to him and mess up his life I told him after we broke up to leave white girls alone and I’m not racist but it would do no good for him hope god work a miracle for him and let him get parole because he wasn’t a bad person and never thought that way arnd me if cashmere and grandma see these remember I used to live on 34 and girard ave n miss yall

  69. lilmamasexxy said,

    January 4, 2011 at 1:59 am

    Agree wit u when u talk wit his brother cashmere tell him I’m still in mpls I dated his brother and I used to call him my husband thanks

  70. lilmamasexxy said,

    January 4, 2011 at 2:05 am

    I haven’t talked to dameon since 2004 or 2006 I’m his ex girlfriend been trying to find out which prison he in but when u talk to him tell him onion booty said hey and I’m praying for him to get parole or something he made a mistake or not he ain’t that type of person and never had a bad record tell Jim the curry family hope him the.best thanks

  71. eyeswideopen said,

    February 26, 2011 at 5:56 pm

    U are the only girl here that makes any sense. This is the truth that everyone fails to see. They just want to be a part of the drama.

  72. eyeswideopen said,

    February 26, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    jen is the fakest one in this whole situation, she plays both sides. she talks shit about dameon, shyloe and everyone surrounding them but smiles in their faces.

  73. eyeswideopen said,

    February 26, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    she talks all this sh!t but she makes facebook and myspace pages for dameon…..just so she can add his “friends” and be nosey. she posts updates on how she’s devistated that he got life in prison. she doesnt give a crap about him or shyloe or destiny. all she cares about is running her biiiig mouth

  74. eyeswideopen said,

    February 26, 2011 at 6:08 pm

    AMEN!!! thats something that all of these little ignorant girls have neglected to consider. Dameon is surely not innocent in this, but neither is Shyloe. She did IN FACT make the decision to take the baby off life support because she wasnt woman enough to take care of a disabled child. This should have been considered when they convicted him.

  75. eyeswideopen said,

    February 26, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    lol I know she feels stupid!

  76. urallghettolosers said,

    February 26, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    onion booty is your name??? wow, you sound like a ghetto loser. lol

  77. eyeswideopen said,

    February 26, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    I can’t believe all of you so called “women” with children, just aired out your dirty laundry on a public website. Just so you know, your language, gossip and ignorance will guarantee that NOBODY will respect you once they read this. Jennifer, I hope your child never sees any of this. Bad enough his dad is a convicted murderer, now his mother is a bonafyde IDIOT. Stand up and ve the woman in the situation and keep your mouth shut. Shyloe, why would you post something with so many cuss words, attempting to hurt everyones feelings…you only made yourself look childish. Why dont you instead explain why you took that child off of life support??? Future wife, God help you and your child…thats all I have to say about you. Lil sis, maybe you’re too young to understand whats real right now, but the truth will come to light later on in life. And about Dameon, he may not have been a bad person before this, but he did make a VERY bad decision, one that he MUST suffer the consequences for and that is the point. You people dont have to show that you love him by bashing everyone that seeks justice for Destiny. Accept that he is guilty, but forgive him in your heart and stay by his side if thats what you choose. I almost feel bad knowing that he had such horrible two-faced people like you guys in his life. Because now ALL OF YOU are so called “friends”. I see it, and I think you are all pathetic. ~EYESWIDEOPEN~


