Leaving the scene

Andrea Dysteni, 25,  (I’ve also seen her name as Andrea Smiley) was at a friend’s home Friday night, and allegedly was arguing with her boyfriend  Jerry Darnel Thues, 22, on the phone. Thues was reportedly the father of one of Dysteni’s children.

Not long after they argued on the phone , Thues allegedly showed up at the friend’s home and the two- Thues and Dysteni stepped outside to talk about 10 pm. Witnesses say they heard the two arguing over money.

Two gunshots and Andrea Dysteni was dead at the scene. Allegedly Thues left the scene. Police began looking for the boyfriend Jerry Thues.

After receiving a tip on the possible whereabouts of Thues, responding police say that as they arrived he was leaving that location in someone else’s vehicle.  

Officers made a traffic stop and as they approached the vehicle, they say he fired one shot to his head.  He was also pronounced dead at the scene.

azcentral.com                  ktar.com                 kvoa.com

7 Comments

  1. Jacqueline Scroggins said,

    March 12, 2007 at 4:06 pm

    Rest in Peace Andrea dysteni Smiley. I will miss your smile at work. Dysteni is Andrea middle name which most people called her by. For Laquita, Andrea(mom), Michael and Cedric I am at a lost for words because I know this is the second lost of a daughter and sister. I always remember her smile from the time she was born and the same smile as she grew old enough to be working at the same job with me. Dysteni you will certainly be missed but never forgotten. We will always see you through your three beautiful babies. MUCH LOVE!!!!!!!

  2. Trina said,

    March 14, 2007 at 2:41 am

    RIP I can’t believe your gone it was like yesterday when we last spoke ,you were with child and awaiting the day. Were there was little Des there was Big Des.I will never Forget you I am keeping your friend and sister at heart strong.I will do all I can to voice the wrongness of your death and how you left .This has truly hit home. I’m saddened by this event.I wish to say to everyone in this world and whom may read this to teach your sons to love a women and show your daughters how to embrace a man, do a background check and pay attention to warning signs! I pray to God your enjoying Heaven
    now.I will be encourging your sister at heart to be a positve force in your childrens life.Please let your memory stay shining upon us.Amen!

  3. *NAMELESS* said,

    March 15, 2007 at 3:46 am

    Even Though I only knew of you, and did not know you. You did not deserve what happen too you. My heart goes out too you, and your family. I pray that you are at peace with GOD and his son. I promise you that your children will be well taken care of. GOD BLESS…and Rest in PEACE.

  4. Lionheart said,

    March 17, 2007 at 10:19 pm

    Even Though I only knew of you, and did not know you. You did not deserve what happened to you. My heart goes out to you, and your family Laquita, Andrea (mom), Michael and Cedric.
    I work for the same company, which she worked at except the office is in Toronto, Canada.

    Its such a senseless waste and loss for someone, whom had a bright and energetic career ahead of her. My deepest sympathies go out for such a great talent and human-being.

    Her memory is in the heavens under God; along with the guardian angels; they keep her spirit and soul free of pain…

  5. Aleita said,

    July 27, 2007 at 9:06 pm

    Big Dez,
    Even though I only met you once, I cannot seem to get over the lasting impression you left with me. My heart goes out to your family and friends. R.I.P

  6. Andrew m said,

    September 17, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    wow mang,i cant believe you would do something like this jerry.i just found out a year and a 1/2 later and im comletely shocked.i truely dont know what to say

  7. BABYGIRL said,

    September 1, 2009 at 5:36 am

    R.I.P DES YOU WILL NEVER BE FORGOTTEN A THOUSAND YEARS FROM NOW AND I WILL STILL HOLD YOU CLOSE TO MY HEART. THIS STILL DOESENT SEEM REAL IT IS LIKE IT WAS NEVER SUPPOSED TO HAPPEN BUT THEY SAY GOD MAKES NO MISTAKES. WE LOVE YOU BUT I GUESS HE LOVES YOU MORE. NO MATTER WHAT DEAD OR ALIVE I WILL NEVER FORGET YOU AND SO WONT ANYBODY ELS BEACUSE YOU PAYED THE WAY FOR ATLEAST THAT MUCH RESPECT.YOUR BABY CUZINS WILL KNOW YOU I PROMISE BECAUSE I,AM GOING TO MAKE SURE OF THAT.


