I’m Speechless….Almost

He is 2 years old. And his Daddy is Fermin Rodriguez, 21. His Mommy is Keyschla Rodriguez, 17.

And there is a lot of this story that I don’t know. I don’t know how much he understood about the argument between his Mommy and his Daddy on Sunday. Or if he understood what his Daddy meant when he accused Mommy of cheating on him. I don’t know what he thought when he saw his Daddy cutting his Mommy’s hair.

And I don’t know what he thought when he saw Daddy allegedly stabbing Mommy and saw the blood on her.

And I don’t know what he thought when his Daddy allegedly handed him the knife and told him

“Now you stab Mommy”

I don’t know if he was happy and relieved when his Mommy’s Daddy showed up and made his Daddy stop hurting his Mommy and got her some help.

And I don’t know what his nightmares have been like since Sunday or whether he is still living with the fear.

Keyschla Rodriguez was taken to the hospital with stab wounds to her face, arms, legs and chest. She was taken to the hospital for treatment, and reportedly has been released. Police have said most of her wounds were superficial.

Fermin Rodriguez has been charged with first degree assault, first degree reckless endangerment, first degree unlawful restraint, and threatening.

  wtopnews.com                         thebostonchannel.com 

 click2houston.com                                   cbsnews.com

All I do know is that a real Man does not harm the woman he allegedly loves. A real Daddy does not put a child through the pain of the mother being harmed.  A real Daddy does not put the child through the fear of watching the mother be harmed. A real Daddy does not put fear in their child. And a real Daddy does not try to get the child to participate!

A real Man, a real Daddy tries to protect the ones he loves. Even from himself.

I cannot find words descriptive enough to say how I feel about this. At least not printable ones.

I’m not even sure a low life scum would stoop that low. So I will leave it to your imagination to come up with the best descriptive terms.

Thank you to J.D. Chandler for leaving this at Crime News for me to find.

1 Comment

  1. jd chandler said,

    March 9, 2007 at 5:06 pm

    Thanks for writing this, sweet. I was shocked when I found it, but it is too far away from my normal beat for me to take it on. Great teamwork.


