“I Love You the ‘Mostest'”

Michael Englis and his wife Evelyn have been known to ‘argue’. Over who loves who the ‘mostest’. But this is the second Valentine’s day they didn’t have that argument.

You see, Michael and Evelyn are living separately. But not out of choice. Michael is serving in the Army and is known as Captain Michael Englis. He is currently serving in Bagdad. In 2004 he was in Iraq on Valentine’s Day.

He found a way to continue that ‘argument’ though by contacting an electronic billboard company and attempting to buy advertising space to post a message on a billboard for his wife. But the advertiser refused. Oh, they put up the message from Feb. 12th to Feb. 28th- but refused his money.

If you have driven I-5 and seen a giant billboard flashing a message reading

“Evelyn Englis, I love you the mostest. From your Valentine in Iraq XXXOOO.”

It is the second time he has done this. He also did it in 2004.

Evelyn couldn’t send her Valentine an electronic message, but she also found a way. KOMO TV used their cameras to tape a message from her to her husband:

“Honeybunnies I want to wish you and all our soldiers out there a happy Valentines Day. And I want to tell you that I love you the mostest and I miss you and the kids miss you and come home safely and soon.”

So if you drive I-5, and have seen the sign, now you know the story.

komotv.com

To those who are serving or have served in the Armed Services- whether in a war or stateside duty, I thank you for your service and dedication to our country and our freedom. I also thank your families sacrificing their time with you, to allow you to offer that service.

3 Comments

  1. Becky J said,

    February 16, 2007 at 4:16 am

    I thank you all too!! my son leaves for basic training june 6th right after high school graduation, i am so proud of him but so scared for him also, but he has taken so much pride in the fact that he is going to help protect our freedom. So again thanks to all of those sacraficing and risking there lives for all of us

  2. February 16, 2007 at 4:42 am

    Becky, give that son a hug from me, and tell him I said thank you. Then go out and buy yourself one of those bumper sticker’s that says “Proud Mother of a Soldier” You have reason to be proud.

  3. August 4, 2010 at 2:37 am

    Just wanted to say thanks for this. These photos are usually for things that are traditionally photographed.


