His Tattoo

On Jan. 20th Tiffany Alston-Williams, 26, was last seen. By Jan. 22 relatives had reported her missing to police.

On Feb. 5th workers at an apartment complex were putting some material in a dumpster when they noted a foul odor. They followed the odor to a nearby wooded area and there they found a decomposed body. They contacted police and the remains were taken to the medical examiners office where they would later be identified as Tiffany Alston.

Not much is being said about Tiffany as a person. But she had an extended family who loved her and has taken to the internet to express their grief. They left messages in the Sun Sentinel article, there is an unconfirmed message that family believes that her husband had something to do with the murder and that an unknown person dropped her child off at her mother’s home.

Police have named Tiffany Alston’s husband-  Joseph Williams, 27,  as a person of interest in the murder. And they would like to talk with him, however he hasn’t been found. Police say he might be driving a 1990 white Mazda minivan. Police give one of the identifying characteristics for Williams as his tattoo. He has the name ‘Tiffany’ tattooed on his chest.

Police are asking that if anyone has information about the murder of information on Williams whereabouts to please make contact with them.

sun-sentinel.com            local10.com              miami.com

local10.com                                                bradenton.com

I may not have found much about Tiffany Alston but I know one thing. She was a living, breathing person. She had family and friends, perhaps a child, and she had a life. She loved and was loved. Someone took that life away and discarded her like a piece of trash. She was a living human being and her passing leaves people who know her grieving and missing her.

Her husband has only been named as a person of interest at this point. But you would think that a loving husband would want to be present to make arrangements for her burial, to care for their child, to mourn her.

The tattoo. Quite a romantic gesture. To have a person’s name tattooed on their body as a gesture of undying love and togetherness. But a tattoo basically is only a gesture. The head, the heart determine what care and love will be offered to the loved one. Not the skin where the name is tattooed. A tattoo is no guarantee that the person will love and care for the named one. A tattoo will not guarantee fidelity or love. A tattoo is a gesture, the person’s actions are what tells the tale.

7 Comments

  1. allison said,

    February 14, 2007 at 3:22 am

    i knew tiffany she was my brother s freind sister and yes they do think her husband killed her. he hasn’t gone to the police for questioning or anything no one knows where hes at and we are still looking for this ass hole.

  2. Yasmin said,

    February 20, 2007 at 8:56 pm

    I did not know her personally but I knew her brother through my husband. To the family, you have my deepest heart felt condolences I am so sorry.

  3. Kristen said,

    February 21, 2007 at 5:31 am

    I did know Tiffany, Joe and their 3year old child Jamari very well. Her brother is my best friend. Im so sad for her family as well as friends becuase we no longer have a beautiful person (inside and out) like Tiff in our lives anymore! I can tell you that I’m 99.9% sure her husband is the ass hole who did this. But i dont think he was smart enough to do it alone. So i ask everyone and anyone for myself and her family if you hear ANYTHING PLEASE take it seriously and report it! Anything can help at this point! Thank You to everyone for your comments and concerns!

  4. Debbie said,

    January 16, 2009 at 11:51 pm

    I was on the Jury for her husband’s trial, we found him guilty of murder in the first degree….
    May she rest in peace

  5. Peggy Stewart said,

    January 17, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    First of all I want to thank Debbie for being on that jury that helped convict such a monster. I am so sorry that you had to see and live with with such horrible memorys of those photos. Each day that I went home the trial was still rolling in my head like a tape recorder on auto. I remember ever witness statement and every thin the prosecuter and defendant said. It was like everything had just again. I kept remembering how the murderer had no remorse or expressions on his face. Although I am happy with the conviction, It does not bring my sister back to her family. I loved my sister very much and I hurt on a daily basis. I have to stay strong and focus because her son still lives on, Thank God and he is a constant reminder of his mother. Thank you everybody who cared about my sister, and took the time out to write something positive about her. May she rest peace now.

  6. Princess said,

    January 20, 2009 at 12:30 am

    1 week before all of this commotion happen I met tiff for the first time and for the little it of time I did get to know her She had a heart filled with life and love. We became close for that little bit of time… then she was taken from this life by force and it’s not fair but i guess god was calling her for homecoming and it was her time to go… for the piece of shit that tore everything apart YOU WILL PAY IF NOT THIS LIFE IT WILL HAPPEN… no it does not bring your sister back but she is watching from above and protecting you and your family with her angelic wings….She is living thru jamari so just look at that boy and be thankful that she did get a chance to leave a remembrance of her in this life. HER SOUL IS AT PEACE NOW..

  7. Debbie Shumate said,

    February 3, 2009 at 12:56 am

    Peggy..I wanted to be at the hearing on Friday, but I was unable to make it do to my work schedule. I want you to know, that for some strange reason I feel like I know Tiffany now, I think of her everyday, I even went to the place that creep dump her body..Seeing her mom on the stand that day, I knew in my heart at that moment that Tiffany was a good person, and raised from a family of love. I wish I would have walked up to all as you sat in the back of the court room, but sometimes it hard to find the right words. That is why after the trial, I came home and searched and found this site…I had to write, I felt maybe she can rest know that is put away. I kept her picture on my computer, and I do and will always think of her. I hope someday to meet you and your family.
    Please tell you mom, and the rest of your family that I DO care and I will always keep Tiffany in my prayers.


