Off Topic

I don’t know how many read at the Crime News 2000 site, but I have always gone there at least once a day- often more frequently. Sadly when I stopped by today, I found a notice that the site would be closed indefinately though their forum is still open. Still, I hate change and I hate that one of my favorite sites is ending.

Thankfully there is a new site that is similiar. Crime News is a user contribution- crime news site and it has some advantages.

To read at the site, follow the link and that takes you to the front page- the published area…. about halfway down the page it says vote for stories and that takes you to the articles in the queue or lineup to be published.

Joining the site is very simple, and you can use nicknames. By joining you can post new articles,  help choose the stories that make it to the front page by voting for the articles and you can also make comments on the various articles. It’s really a fun site and a handy place to find crime news.

7 Comments

  1. Trench said,

    February 6, 2007 at 1:56 pm

    Thank you Sweet. :mrgreen:

  2. February 6, 2007 at 2:52 pm

    YW

  3. Vidalia11 said,

    February 6, 2007 at 5:12 pm

    I was pretty shocked to see that CrimeNews2000 was down. Thanks for this other link.

  4. February 6, 2007 at 5:24 pm

    Yeah, I was shocked too. I mean Crime News 2000 is like one of the basics in Crime News.
    But the site Crime News, though new has some advantages. And I like the site. So, hey it doesn’t hurt to promote it a little.

  5. lussigagas said,

    March 24, 2007 at 12:52 am

    300 is a great movie full of visual effects and graphics which made it different and much better.
    Acting was great, director did a wonderful job and chose great actors, full of action, and it is based on a true story.

  6. Amy said,

    July 31, 2007 at 3:36 am

    My husband and I were friends of Paula and Henry Lanz. My husband stood up in there wedding. I just found out abouth Paula a couple days ago. We lost touch before they moved to PA from IL. We are still in shock about this. We would never have thought Henry would do something like this to Paula. She was one of the most kindest, giving people you would ever of had the honor of knowing. I feel for their daughters. Growing up is going to be hard enough, then you add ” my dad killed my mom” in the mix. I pray to God those little girls are told everyday how wonderful their mother was. I pray Henry gets the punishment he deserves. I also pray the parents everywhere learn from these horrible acts. Learn that there are ways to work things out. People just need to invest the time and understanding and learn that your decisions today WILL effect your children tomorrow. Love your children enough to work together.

  7. mickelminnaVa said,

    November 14, 2007 at 9:13 pm

    Hello
    I’ve just registered at the forum. This is my first message.
    Please don’t become angry about me.
    Thank you.


