Their Christmas Present

In Nov. 9 th of 2004 a wife made allegations that her husband Tony Camacho, 39, had been physically and verbally abusive to her. A few days later she contacted police and said that Camacho had kicked her and threatened to kill her. The court gave her a restraining order. Camacho was charged with domestic violence, but the charge was later dropped.

At some point the wife began proceedings for a divorce. The divorce was issued on Dec. 13, 2006. The wife was given custody of the couple’s two children, and Comacho was ordered to move out of the family home by Jan. 12 so the wife and two children could move in.

A week ago, Comacho allegedly talked to an unidentified person and said he “was thinking about killing his wife and himself,” “The person was able to talk him out of it”. Police were not contacted.

But on Sunday the wife filed a police report and alleged that Comacho was threatening her. Police made contact with Comach and advised him that he would be arrested if he went to his wife’s home.

On Thursday night Comacho contacted his wife to ask to see the children. He said he wanted to give them their Christmas presents before they went out of state. The wife allowed him to pick the children up at 7 pm, he was to keep them until 9 pm and then return them.

At 8:30 pm, a fire was reported at the family home. All three were found in a bedroom of the home. Crystal age 8 was found on a bed. Reports indicate she had suffered trauma, but the type of trauma has not been released. It is not known at this point if she died of the trauma or from smoke inhalation.

Camacho and the couple’s 10 year old son Nelson were also found in the bedroom. It is believed they died of smoke inhalation.

Fire officials have determined the fire was the result of arson. Allegedly they found burned gas cans in several places in the home. They also found clorox bottles that appear to have been filled with a liquid and report that some were fashioned like maltov cocktails. Police believe the fire was set by Tony Camacho. And they do believe it was premeditated.

Toney Camacho was pronounced dead at the scene, both children were transferred to a hospital. Crystal died later that night and Nelson died the next day.

palmbeachpost.com    sun-sentinel.com  theledger.com

news4jax.com     bradenton.com     palmbeachpost.com

Most reports contain neighbors who talk about Tony Camacho and what a nice guy he was an how he loved his children. And that could be possible.

But in the act of separation from his wife all that seems to have gotten lost with control issues, rage and selfishness taking over.

Was he intending to take his own life and wanting to take his children with him? Was he wanting to hurt and punish his wife for how she hurt him? Only Tony Camacho knew for sure.

But Crystal and Nelson are the ones who paid the price. It was not their marriage, it was not their argument. It was not their decisions. But it was their pain and fear.

39 Comments

  1. Soobs said,

    December 25, 2006 at 12:06 am

    How awful! I can’t imagine what her holiday will be like in the future. I am concerned, however, that the person who talked him out of killing himself and his wife, never bothered to call police, or his ex-wife?

  2. December 25, 2006 at 12:10 am

    According to reports, the person thought they had convinced him not to harm anyone. And as far as I can tell, he never uttered any threats against the children. I would guess the person may have thought the wife would be on guard, because of the previous problems.
    I am more concerned about the report that says he made threats to the wife in Nov. and that she contacted police. And all that was done was the police contacted him and told him that he would be arrested if he went to the home.

  3. Soobs said,

    December 26, 2006 at 3:39 am

    I agree. You know, if we made it a felony the FIRST time an RO was issued, we’d have less of these problems. I think.

  4. December 27, 2006 at 6:33 am

    […] Going back to the theme of family, we have an article by Home Sweet Home that tells the story of a family tragedy that happened at Christmas. […]

  5. Nataly Fernandez (13 yrs old) said,

    February 28, 2007 at 5:10 pm

    Those were my cousins. My aunt suffered this. Her name is Jennie Carter. My mother is her sister. Ive been trying hard to cope with this and it hurts so much especially since we did not have a christmas all we did was cry. The support of family and friends help us to go on. We fight the pain but those memories come back, i know we will one day think of them happily not heartbroken. I feel betrayed by my uncle, he told me it would all be over soon. I guess he ment that in a bad way. I Cant really say more for now or it would be a whole story so , bye.
    Nataly Fernandez
    I LOVE NELSON AND CRYSTAL CAMACHO!! FOREVER AND EVER IN MY HEART!

  6. February 28, 2007 at 7:37 pm

    Nataly, I am so sorry about what happened to your family. I know that it is hard and I know there is nothing I can really say that will make it better. All I can really say to you is that with time, it will get a little easier. You won’t forget, but it will get easier. When you are missing them so bad, spend some time with people you love- tell them that you love them and talk about how you are missing your cousins. It will still hurt, but it is easier if you share.

  7. Alisha said,

    May 29, 2007 at 2:38 pm

    Hey nataly, you are my bestest friend in the whole wide world and i luv ya (like a sis) i miss them too i met them once and they were so kind to me and that bastard has to take their life away. I swear that if he were still alive id kill him myself! and id ask for ur help! Ill always be here for you and even if we go to a different school that wont change anything if you even need anything u kno where to find me!! I

  8. Nataly Fernandez (13 yrs old) said,

    May 29, 2007 at 3:58 pm

    Thanks alisha, No one really likes talking to me about my cousins and they always tell me to push it aside.
    How can you push something this big aside?
    They were my cousins,so close to me,its as if they were my siblings.
    I love them so much but no one will let me show it!….how can i vent out my anger, my grief?
    How can i show everyone how special they really are? i want everyone to see them as i did…not 2 murdered kids. Its hard to find any help because it always takes too long or they end up canceling. How can anyone with grief deal with that? Although i havent had anyone to share this with i know i can count on my best friends and family. The last time i wrote, i wasnt doing very well . My eyes were tearing from the article. Now, i am doing better. There are still a LOT of hard times, but, im getting there. i thank everyone for the support and sympathy. Hopefully, i can eventually show everyone my feelings and show them the sweet loving cousins I knew. I appreciate all the support and sympathy from everyone.
    LOVE,

    Nataly….
    P.S I LOVE YOU NELSON AND CRYSTAL R.I.P
    NELSON 1996-2006
    CRYSTAL 1998-2006

  9. May 29, 2007 at 4:50 pm

    Nataly, what you are going through is normal. With time things do get a bit easier to deal with.
    It is ok to cry over them and to miss them. But you cannot let that be the only thing you do. When you find that you are missing them the most or are hurting the most, have you considered sitting down and writing them a letter? (you write very well BTW.) Sometimes just writing to them can make it feel as though you are communicating with them. Then after writing the letter, spend some time with someone you love and tell them you love them. Or spend time with friends you enjoy who make you have fun and feel good about yourself.

  10. kevin, patrol buddy of nelsons at diamond view said,

    December 17, 2007 at 3:28 am

    nelson and crystal were my friends and i honor them with a binder that has there pictures and news articals in it. that binder means a lot to me and it has my classes comments about nelson and crystal. i miss them and will honor them by visiting there house location and putting flowers there. also a note. my school has two benches saying we love and miss you nelson and crystal camacho and palm trees one for each. we truly love and miss them.

  11. kevin, patrol buddy of nelsons at diamond view said,

    December 17, 2007 at 3:29 am

    is anyone there

  12. December 17, 2007 at 6:40 pm

    Kevin, I think you sound like you are a great friend. What happened to Crystal and Nelson should never have happened to them. And I know that you miss them. But I think they would be very happy knowing that you have honored them in this way.

    It is almost a year since they passed away. And sometimes a 1 year anniversary makes us remember them and hurt more. And that is ok. When you miss them, go and give your parents a hug and talk to them about what you are thinking and feeling. Talk to them about what you remember. When it comes to losing someone we care about, it is easier if we share it with others.

    But it is also ok if we laugh and play again. And I think Nelson and Crystal would want you to be happy and doing well for yourself. Because that is what friends want for each other. And I know they had to be great friends, because they had great friends like you.

  13. Nataly Fernandez(14 years old) said,

    January 2, 2008 at 6:46 pm

    Hello again,
    I read what Kevin wrote and I think its so sweet that he honors them with the binder. I’ve been to the school and I was there when they planted trees for them. I got to put dirt in the holes where the trees were placed. So far, i’ve been doing better but, of course it still hurts a lot. It’s hard on holidays, and it was very difficult on the anniversery of their death. Family and friends are helping me through it though. I really appreciate it too. Sometimes I dont know how to deal with it but, other times I do. It depends how bad I feel or how many feelings I can push away. I’ve been writing poems and writing journals or letters about them or to them, and that usually helps a lot. Now, being in high school just adds to the problems I have. For example, whenever I get upset in school, most people dont understand. Also, many of the assignment or lessons in school end up being about death. That just brings back everything. It’s not all the time but, whenever it does happen its very hard to deal with, but , I find a way to push it away. I know it’s not a good thing to do but, it’s the best thing I can think of at the moment. Well, i guess ill continue writing later. Thanks for reading my comment.

    Nataly Fernandez (Nelson and Crystal’s Cousin)

  14. January 2, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    Nataly you are so mature sounding that I find it difficult to remember your age. When a teacher assigns an assignment about death and it bothers you could you talk to the teacher or a guidance counselor about it? Perhaps you could do an alternate assignment- either one that doesn’t concern death or one in which you write about your personal connection with a death? Writing about the death of your cousins for an assignment may sound odd or difficult, but sometimes it helps to have your feelings validated and that helps to move past a difficult part.

    It is good to get your feelings and emotions out. But it is also good to laugh again and to do fun things. I remember having a fear that I would forget or that it would be wrong to have fun when my loved one couldn’t. But that was wrong. I have never forgotten my brother and think of him often even though it has been almost 19 years. It has been many more years for me, but I have learned many things in that time.

    I have learned to think more of the good times with him and not so much how he died. I also learned that it is important for me to laugh and have fun. That is not disrespectful to my brother, it is a part of loving him. Because he and I laughed together and because I think that is what he would want me to do. I am thankful for the time I had with my brother, even though it wasn’t as long a time as I would have wished- it was better than never knowing him at all.

    In time you will learn things from your cousins death also. You are young to be learning them, but sound like you are doing very well. The second year for you is beginning, and while it doesn’t get good, the second year does get easier. Time actually does help.

  15. Nataly Fernandez(14 years old) said,

    January 4, 2008 at 3:00 am

    Thank you for replying to my comment and also thank you for the compliment on my writing. I hope time really does help because sometimes I feel as though I cannot take the pain any longer. Those times are when the pain is intense and im usually alone. I try to find a variety of ways to deal with it on my own. My counseler from group therapy tells me to talk to my mom or family members. I try not to bother them that much because I know it is already hard for them as well. My mom used to be my main source but I now realize that maybe I shouldn’t talk to her about them.The reason is because, maybe when I am upset, she might be doing ok and when i bring them up or talk about them it might trigger something. To quote you “Perhaps you could do an alternate assignment.” Im sure I can. The only fear I have with that is that I might have to explain why I can’t do the assignment.I guess it would be better than actually having to do the assignment though. By the way, I do try to express or let my feelings out. Sometimes, it is hard. It’s hard because I sometimes dont know exactly how. I dont know who to talk to or what to do to express myself. I’ve wanted to somehow honor them or do something to remember them but I dont really know what or how. I dont know any ideas on what I can do. Especaially, my age. My age prevents me from a lot. If you have any suggestions, I’d be truly grateful. I guess I’ll reply or comment later.

    Nataly Fernandez
    (Nelson and Crystal’s Cousin. I love you forever.)

  16. January 4, 2008 at 5:20 am

    Nataly, I understand the fear of talking to your Mom and hurting her more. I went through that too. But as a Mom myself I can tell you one thing for sure. Under what they call ‘normal’ circumstances your Mom probably recognizes when something is really bothering you. But that may be hard for her to see right now. But what would hurt her worse would be to ever learn that you were suffering and feared to talk to her about it. So maybe you can try it this way? Ask her if it hurts her more to talk about it. She is the only one who can really tell you how she feels. Yes, when she talks about it she probably cries. Because it is one of the hardest things to go through, as you understand. But not talking about or pretending it didn’t happen doesn’t make it easier. If you really feel that you can’t talk to your Mom about it right now, then maybe a friend’s Mom, a pastor, a teacher or an older relative- perhaps another aunt, a cousin or even relatives on your Dad’s side of the family?

    From what you have posted here I understand that you have helped to participate in some ceremonies to honor the kids. But I also understand that maybe you want to do something more personal, directly from you. I don’t know what is available in your area, so I will just give some general examples that I have seen and you can maybe adapt it to what you have time, resources and interest for and feel you can do. Try to think of what the kids liked, what your interests are and what you and your family (lol, they may need to help with transportation or other activities) have time for. You can make it formal and announce that you are doing it in memory of the kids, or you can keep that to yourself- because you know that you are doing it for them.

    Make a donation to a kids charity in their name, or take up donations to give to the charity. Take up a collection and donate something to the kids school, in their name (you can often donate anything from books to equipment usually.) You could even save your money and send a book to the children’s school library on their birthdays for instance. (Check with the school to see what they feel would be an appropriate book.)

    Did the kids like animals? Perhaps you can donate or volunteer to an animal shelter.

    Or if you have time maybe you can do volunteer work. Perhaps your local library or elementary school could use someone to read to the kids.

    You can make a scrapbook and/or journal with your memories of the kids, what they did, what they said, what they looked like as they did it. Ask relatives for copies of pictures and/or keepsakes to include in it, put in your poems and then share it with their mother and your family. All of those little details are special and important now.

    See if you can keep in contact with their Mother. She misses them terribly and sometimes it helps to have someone to share that with as you know. Offer to help her or do things with her. You can let her decide when she wants to talk about them and she probably will. Tell her often that you love her. Give her the hugs that she now misses from her kids. You can’t substitute for her kids- but you can let her know that she is still loved and is not alone.

    If you have a yard or even a sunny window you can plant some flowers in colors you think they would like. (if you want to do this one and don’t know how then email me and I will help you find some websites to help you learn how.)

    And you don’t have to do something from this list. You can choose what you think is appropriate. And yes, you can even at your age. It doesn’t have to be great big, it just needs to be special to you.

  17. Nataly Fernandez(14 years old) said,

    January 4, 2008 at 11:15 pm

    Thank you so much for the suggestions. I will try to volunteer or do something to honor them. I think it’d be really helpful if I did anything for them. I’d like to read to children or donate or collect for anything dealing with children. I know Nelson and Crystal would have loved that. I talked to Crystal about it before. She thought it was exciting and couldnt wait for me to try it. I promised i’d find a way for her to tag along. We played games pretending to be superheroes or princesses in disguise, and we would help citizens and children by singing to them or reading books. Crystal was very intelligent and mature for her age. Everytime I talked to her I didnt think of her as a younger cousin. I thought of her as somewhat of a twin sister or best friend. I told her everything, even though she was young, she still understood and was able to help me. Although i didnt really talk to Nelson about my problems, he was very mature too. My brother and I always played with them. I thought I was a little bit too old to be playing pretend games sometimes, but I would get so lost in the game, that I didnt really care. We always had fun together and I will never forget it. I will miss being able to play with anyone like that. They were so great in every way!! I have a lot of stories and memories with them but I dont really know when or where to talk about it. I love sharing all these memories and talking about them. My family sometimes finds it difficult to hear though. So, i have to figure out another way but, when I do I will be very happy. Thank you so much for replying and reading my comments. It has helped a lot. Just being able to talk to someone or express my feelings is really helpful.

    Nataly Fernandez (Nelson and Crystal’s cousin. I LOVE YOU GUYS FOREVER!!)

  18. January 5, 2008 at 12:09 am

    See, you are already coming up with ideas and I know whatever you choose to do will be perfect. If you are willing, I would like to know what you choose to do to honor them. Your talking about them and telling what they were like is helping to get to know what the children were like and I wish I had had the chance to get to know them, they sound like delightful kids. BTW, no matter how old you are you aren’t too old to play sometimes. Even grownups play when they can.

    One thing you do need to learn that it isn’t you talking about the children that makes your Mom cry, it is the situation and their deaths that makes her cry. In other words, you aren’t the one who is making her cry.

  19. Nataly Fernandez(14 years old) said,

    January 5, 2008 at 6:12 am

    I’d love to tell you what I choose to do to honor them. Im not really sure what that is yet 🙂 . I understand that it isn’t me talking about Nelson and Crystal that makes my mom cry but sometimes the way it happens just makes it seem that way. I am trying new ways of expressing myself but im not sure the best ways. Is music a good way? Im in chorus and i play some songs on the piano…would that be a good way?
    Nataly Fernandez
    (Nelson and Crystal’s cousin)

  20. kevin again said,

    March 22, 2008 at 2:23 am

    i wrote a poem and heres how it goes. i dont mean to upset anyone but rather to help them remember good things.if you read this please reply to me at koolkray@yahoo.com. tell me what you think and i hope it is good. i put my effort straight from my heart and mind. my heart did 75% and my mind did the rest. i think someone might have given you this poem from me nataly and i hope you have a great life only with good memories.

    HELP STOP THE VIOLENCE
    Violence is a terrible thing
    It’s just like a scale or a spring
    To measure it, you have to equal it out
    That causes trouble without a doubt
    Murdered were my friends Nelson and Chrystal Camacho
    Friends being murdered hurts a lot, I know
    It’s terrible what happened, that’s for sure
    Their father was the murderer
    The family was left behind with memories of them
    Nelson and Chrystal were precious gems
    I see fights and violence at school
    Sometimes even dangerous tools
    When I see people fighting it makes me scared
    That so many people don’t even care
    There are fights in my school, all over the halls
    But someone could bring a gun, worst of all
    I hope no one will or has before,
    Those kind of actions are very poor
    People in our community cause violence a lot
    The things that they do have a terrible plot
    People shooting day by day
    Makes me really want to say
    Stop the violence in our town
    There is too much of it around
    People are murdered day and night
    That gives me a terrible fright
    I wish we could stop the violence in our community
    If we all stick together we can make violence history
    We can put the criminals in jail
    And our society will prevail
    We can stop all the murder
    And violence will not go any further

  21. kevin again said,

    March 22, 2008 at 2:25 am

    please email me back about that at koolkray@yahoo.com

  22. kevin again said,

    March 22, 2008 at 2:32 am

    PS. nataly, i think that is a great way because i play the piano and i understand how emotions can be expressed through music. all my family and friends that have passed away including nelson and crystal i have written songs for. everyone is wonderful and deserves that kind of appreciation. nomatter who they are. im glad jenny is getting the house fixed from the church and i will pay a visit. i dont know the adress so if you could email it to me at koolkray@yahoo.com that would be great. i am giving her flowers and memories of nelson and crystal that will always stay in her heart. i really need the adress though and maybe a specific location if you can. nelson and crystal are still here in our wonderful memories and our fullfilled hearts which are fullfilled by them all the way. hope you fell better. bye.

  23. kevin again said,

    March 22, 2008 at 2:37 am

    i couldnt find the address so i couldnt deliver the flowers and that pretty much explains the asking for the address. bye. feel better.

  24. kevin again said,

    March 22, 2008 at 2:37 am

    happy easter

  25. March 22, 2008 at 5:26 am

    That is a beautiful poem Kevin. You are right that we do need to stick together and try to stop all the violence. Thank you for standing up against violence. If every one would listen to your poem, maybe we could stop it.

    Under the circumstances Kevin, it is probably best if adults were the ones to make the decision on whether or not to give out her address. I know you mean well, but this is a sensitive time.

    And Nataly, I must have been busy when your comment came through. I think that music would be a good way to honor the kids.

  26. kevin again said,

    March 22, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    i could understand that so i hope evryone can continue with a good life and keep good memories of them. i might be on in a few weeks so bye.

  27. Nataly Fernandez said,

    June 26, 2008 at 3:09 am

    Hello again. Im sorry i havent been on in a while. Just been a little busy with academics and much more. Yesterday was nelsons B-day. We visited the cemetaty and celebrated his life and not death. As time has flown by rapidly I have continued to grow stronger. It is still very difficult but easier then before. It’s amazing how time flys by so quickly. Its just right before your eyes. As a teenager in high school you begin to see a whole lot more and get a taste of what life really is. You begin to see how naive you used to be yet wish you could go back in time. Life can be amazing depending on your point of veiw and positivity. I still have my moments but at other times i try to make the best of it. I am jumping at any oppurtunity to move ahead and am trying to help others in any way i can. I’ve always loved to help others but found it difficult because of my age and transportation. I soon will be 15 and most likely could volunteer a whole lot more. I’m so thankful for this site because when everything happened i found comfort in writing out my feelings and getting replies. I also got to practice my typing :). I’d love for anyone to ask questions or talk to me about anything concerning this.

    Nataly Fernandez

  28. June 26, 2008 at 3:38 am

    Nataly, I am very happy to hear from you and I am glad to hear that you are doing better. I was a bit concerned about you for a while.

    Because you are a minor I have removed your contact info. Now it is time for my internet awareness lecture. The internet is great. It is an educational tool, a communications tool, and a great reliever of boredom. But it also has a darker side. You should never give out your contact info to anyone you don’t know offline. There are people who will try to take advantage of you. And there is an increase in spam. So for your protection as well as mine, I have removed your email addy. Please think very carefully before you ever make your contact info public again.

  29. Nataly Fernandez said,

    June 26, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    I understand all about the whole information on internet.My aunt was with me when i wrote it and she was there reading and wondering about this kevin person. So to help her, i put that on there but i guess it would’ve been smarter not to. 🙂 thanks ill think twice before i do that again. Why were you concerened? A lot of people have told me that 🙂 Im not sure whether its because of what i have written or if they think i cannot handle the pain that came with this tradgedy. Id love to know if you dont mind.

  30. June 27, 2008 at 1:12 am

    LOL, I was concerned because it seemed this had hit you pretty hard understandably, and to be honest, you seemed a little lost for a while. But your last couple of comments you do seem to be better. (I hope I am reading you correctly).

    I am sorry about the email thing, but I just do not wish to take a chance.

  31. Nataly Fernandez said,

    June 27, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    Its fine :). Recently, i’ve decided to focus on my studies. Im trying to become a surgeon so any way that i can make that goal happen, i will. I dont have much time now to write so i will come on again later thank you for your time and for listening or reading 🙂

  32. kevin again said,

    July 13, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    thats great nataly, i feel happy for you now that your getting stronger, thats always a good thing. well, i have to go so bye

  33. veronica said,

    December 19, 2008 at 12:51 am

    and kevin you don’t even make sense,you wrote i feel happy for you now that your getting stronger.Oh! andi forgot to tell yo people that yo are nerds

  34. giovanna said,

    May 30, 2009 at 4:27 am

    Veronica, I think you are very insensitive in regards to this tragedy so if you have nothing nice to post don’t post anything at all. Nataly, I think you’re a very sweet girl and a very mature great writer. If you ever need to talk you can write me here. My 5th grade teacher was also Nelson’s 5th grade teacher. Funny huh? May these 2 Angels rest in peace always!!!

  35. Frances said,

    July 13, 2009 at 2:25 am

    Natalie I met your counsins more then a few time back in 2002 I met them all from thier mom Jennie to him. I have a son from his nephew. I was married to hi nephew back in 2004, actually when I marreid his nephew your cousins were there. I played with them everytime I saw them. they were great kids with high spirit. I will always pray for them.

  36. Kevin said,

    September 26, 2009 at 2:31 am

    just very immature veronica, what do you expect us to say that itsfunny or not serious? well imagine your friends dying, would you like me to call yu a nerd for expressing your emotions and letting it out? NO. srry to bring themood to more of an angry thing but ya… hope you are feeing better… 😀

  37. Alisha Lagana (16) said,

    October 28, 2009 at 4:22 am

    Hi, it’s Alisha again, Nataly’s best friend. A lot has happened in these past few years. We’ve lost, we’ve grown, we’ve matured, but one thing that hasn’t changed is the feeling of love that we hold for each other, and for Nelson and Crystal. They were such amazing kids, and they are still in our hearts every single day of our lives. Nataly, I’m so proud of you. I’ve been your best friend since 7th grade, and now we’re in 11th grade, and you’re still the awe-inspiring person that first made me want to be your friend. You’re so down to earth, and level-headed, and even though we both may be confused about some high school things at times, we still pull through, and it makes us stronger.

    I’m so happy that I can call you my best friend- no- my sister. Your 16th birthday is coming up, and I’m actually kind of sad (I don’t know why.) You’re growing up so fast, and you’ve become such a fine young lady. You’ve handled everything that has been thrown at you with such maturity, and wisdom, and it just shocks me, because I know if I were going through what you have had to withstand- I would have broken long ago. I feel inferior to you, as I told Zamirah the other night, because your just so AMAZING. I love you, you’re my sister I’ve never had, and we’re going into our senior year of High School, and then we’re off to the wild life of College! I’ll always be by your side, and even when I’m not, you’ll be in my heart and mind (plus, you’ll have my phone number. 🙂 )

    I love you so much,

    -Alisha.

  38. Alisha Lagana (16) said,

    October 28, 2009 at 4:25 am

    Oh yes, Veronica? Please, do us all a favor and grow up. This page is for people who have lost these two wonderful children, and wish to let out their feelings, not for immature kids to come and pick on them, because they have nothing better to do with their time. Seriously? You’re calling us nerds, when you ACTUALLY took the time to come here, read the article, read through all the comments, and then post on it? I see that you’re the one with no life. Go out and do something useful, and if you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all.

    -Bye, Alisha

  39. Giovanna said,

    April 5, 2010 at 7:02 am

    Hey Nataly,

    My name is Giovanna Aurora,19 and I heard about this tragedy through my Mommy(my 5th grade teacher) which was also Nelson’s teacher that year.I wanted to tell you that you remind me a lot of me in many ways. I am also a writer and I love music as it helps me through tough times. I am also very mature for my age.Life’s experiences make us grow up fast sometimes. Words cannot begin to explain how much all this has impacted and touched my life forever and still continues to. I will always remember our little angels(Crystal and Nelson) although I never met them. They’re my angels too as I think of them often. How are you doing? I have a folder with articles of what happened and pictures of our angels.If you ever need to talk you can write me at Princessgiovi@aol.com. Wishing you all the best!

    Sincerely,
    Giovanna Aurora


