”This is how it’s going to happen”

Reportedly on Thurs. night Michael J. Feisel, 31, and his wife Amy shared an evening of drinking and drugs. And as sometimes happens, a disagreement developed. During the dispute, Feisel is alleged to have hit Amy, put her in a chokehold and pulled her hair.

At some point, Amy and the three children in the home went to bed. Amy has told police she woke up about 4 am and her bed was in flames. She has told police her husband was standing there and that he stated “this is how it’s going to happen.” Then he went downstairs.

Allegedly he told police that he had planned to rescue the wife and children, but then ”decided to just let whatever happens happen.” It is alleged that he then sat down to have a beer and wait for the screams.

Amy Feisel has stated that she attempted to put out the flames, but was unsuccessful. So she rounded up the children ages 5, 8, and 10 years old and got them out of the house with the help of a neighbor.

When police responded to the home, Feisel allegedly fought them as they attempted to put him under arrest. Feisel was arrested on 4 counts of attempted homicide.

http://www.mcall.com/news/local/lehighton/all-b1_1arsonaug19,0,230277.story?coll=all-newslocallehighton-hed

http://www.pennlive.com/newsflash/pa/index.ssf?/base/news-41/115601275492630.xml&storylist=penn

http://cbs3.com/topstories/local_story_231164206.html

Experts believe that drinking and drugs do not cause violence. However, they do loosen  whatever inhibitions and controls a person may have on their emotions and actions.

3 Comments

  1. Amy Feisel said,

    September 8, 2006 at 12:23 pm

    I would like to clear up any misunderstands that people may have of myself and my family. Understanding the situation is a difficult thing to do and I expect nothing less than for people to hear my side of the story.

    Yes, my husband and I did have a few drinks that evening before the violence, it was only after the arguing happen did I increase my consumtion. I am not condoning what I did as being right, but I need for my own self worth for people to know that I AM NOT A DRUG USER AS WELL AS I AM NOT AN ACOHOLIC. My husband has a problem with drink and he was not on major drugs, he was prescribed drugs for himself and Xanax that was prescribed to myself.

    I am not sure what I am expecting from this, but it gives me relief in knowing that at least someone out there knows my side.

    What happened was an extremely messed up situation, that has never in the 11yrs of marriage happened. We are devoted parents to our children and do not believe in abuse in any form.

    Sincerely,

    Amy

  2. unknown said,

    September 8, 2006 at 3:25 pm

    Amy is a very good friend of mine, and a wonderfull person. shes a wonderfull mother and wife. shes more loyal and wonderfull than any of you reading this could ever possibly know.

  3. Vidalia11 said,

    September 8, 2006 at 8:53 pm

    Unfortunately the husband said he was was going to “wait for the screams”. That is more than messed up…it is pretty sadistic.


