Just a fun thing

Bloggers read and write about some of the worst crimes in the news. And what you see on the blogs are not the only ones we have read. It can get you down. So now and then we need a little distraction.

Summer is when there are blogger awards. Now, not everyone can win of course. Some lose, some are runner-ups, and some don’t even get nominated. But some just don’t fit the categories. So Lost in Lima Ohio has come up with her own awards, and her own categories.

As you read the blogs you like, maybe you will want to nominate some. Lost in Lima Ohio has come up with these categories. The Angry Woman, The Funny Woman, The Nice Woman, and The Moody Woman. Nominate away, and I am sure that she will let us know when voting begins.

And remember, it is all in fun.

3 Comments

  1. miriam said,

    July 28, 2006 at 10:37 pm

    Sorry, I don’t read many blogs (life is ohhh so short) on a regular basis. I’m neither experienced enough to nominate anyone in the above categories, nor would I be acquainted enough with the nominees, if it came to vote. But of one thing I’m sure: if there should ever be an award contest for “The Truly Excellent Woman” or “The Absolutely Admirable Crime Blogger”, I’ll vote for you as much as my time and my machine will allow. Can’t express properly how awestruck I am by your courage, of dealing with all those terrible tragedies on a daily basis, and the concerned, compassionate way you are writing about them. Your manner of reaching out into the darkness, hoping to prevent at least a bit of evil, sometimes, if possible, is very very impressing. Your blog is the only True Crime blog I’m reading regularly. Just wanted to say thank you so much.

  2. July 29, 2006 at 12:12 am

    Thank you. I am very flattered. There are too many crimes happening in homes, and with DV especially it is too often ignored. This is just my way of calling more attention to it. Though people don’t always agree with what I do.

    As far as the ‘awards’ she isn’t limiting them to crime blogs. From what I have seen, any blog written by a woman is accepted. Nominating is easy, you leave a comment just like you did here. I don’t know how she is going to handle voting yet.

  3. Lilo said,

    July 29, 2006 at 1:34 am

    Hey, thanks for the link.

    And yea, it is open to any female blogger, and I’m trying to get a poll that will allow for as muching voting without limits. It’s cause the other ones always have limits and really, I don’t think that is fair. Some of the best bloggers have small readership- but those readers are faithful enough to vote a thousand times if permitted. It shouldn’t be about how many readers you have… but how much they like you.


