Something went terribly wrong

Daniel Palcu, 21 has been charged with 2nd degree murder. He is accused of stabbing his 26 year old wife Christie Palcu several times. After the murder, Palcu went down the street and banged on a neighbors door. When the neighbor opened the door he saw Palcu naked and covered in blood. Palcu told the neighbor that “something has gone terribly wrong. I did something terrible” The neighbor called police and when they arrived they found Palcu wandering the neighborhood mumbling incoherently. Neighbors mentioned to police that Palcu had been acting a little “whacky” for several days.

http://www.bradenton.com/mld/bradenton/news/local/14171321.htm

About the only thing I can say here, is if someone close to you shows a sudden change in character, or appears to lost touch with reality, get them to a doctor immediately. If you cannot convince them to go to a doctor, contact the doctor yourself then take yourself to a place of safety, until they can be convinced to be evaluated.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sometimes after the first news of a story comes out, additional info will come out. That happened in this case.

The couple’s name was Palcu. Christie’s mother says they were college sweethearts. She didn’t know they had gotten married in 2004, until a reporter told her. She thought they were so right for each other.

Early Thursday morning an argument began between them, Daniel Palcu thought that Christie was cheating on him. During the argument, he began beating on her. She grabbed a kitchen knife to try to defend herself. He got the knife and stabbed her.

Palcu is from Canada, authorities are attempting to locate his family.

http://www.miami.com/mld/miamiherald/news/14172465.htm

86 Comments

  1. wendy said,

    July 15, 2006 at 8:54 pm

    I was wondering if anyone knows if Dan Palcu went on trial or is in jail? I’ve been trying to find this out for awhile but online I can only find the first original news articles.

  2. July 15, 2006 at 11:14 pm

    I just did a quick check and that is all I see also. On a murder case, very often it could take up to a year to get to court, unless there is a plea bargain. You might try checking to see if you can find the courts website and see if they list hearing dates and trial dates online.

  3. A friend of Christie's said,

    July 31, 2006 at 8:20 pm

    Dan’s trial for murder is scheduled to start August 7, 2006. He is in jail right now awaiting trial.

  4. August 1, 2006 at 1:18 pm

    Thank you for the info, A friend of Christie’s. I am very sorry about the loss of your friend.

  5. Christie's Friend said,

    August 10, 2006 at 4:04 pm

    Does any one have any update on the trial?

  6. August 10, 2006 at 9:03 pm

    I haven’t been able to find any articles on the crime since Palcu’s arrest. One way to find out more, might be to check the court’s website and see if they have an access to court records. If they do, that should allow you to follow some of the trial.

  7. Christie's Friend said,

    August 11, 2006 at 5:56 pm

    Thanks for the info. I looked it up and the jury trial is to start on November 6th, 2006.

  8. August 11, 2006 at 6:24 pm

    Glad I could help, and thanks for letting me know.

  9. Ex Girlfriend said,

    September 11, 2006 at 4:03 pm

    I dated Dan before he moved out there and he never seemed to be the type to hurt anyone he cared about. I know he would have never dreamed of hurting me in any way. What I do know is that he was pretty controlling. I don’t even know what to think about the whole situation anymore. You think you know someone!

  10. HIGH SCHOOL FRIEND said,

    September 18, 2006 at 5:39 pm

    I WENT TO HIGH SCHOOL WITH DAN AND HE NEVER STOOD OUT AS AN ABUSIVE GUY. HE ALWAYS SPOKE HIS OPINION AND WASN’T SCARED TO DEFEND HIS THOUGHTS. HIM AND I NEVER REALLY HUNG OUT, I NEVER LIKED THE WAY HE TALKED TO ME . IT’S TOO BAD THINGS ENDED UP LIKE THIS WHEN HE HAD SO MUCH GOING FOR HIM.

  11. HIGH SCHOOL FRIEND said,

    September 18, 2006 at 5:40 pm

    I WENT TO HIGH SCHOOL WITH DAN AND HE NEVER STOOD OUT AS AN ABUSIVE GUY. HE ALWAYS SPOKE HIS OPINION AND WASN’T SCARED TO DEFEND HIS THOUGHTS. HIM AND I NEVER REALLY HUNG OUT, I NEVER LIKED THE WAY HE WENT ABOUT THINGS. IT’S TOO BAD THINGS ENDED UP LIKE THIS WHEN HE HAD SO MUCH GOING FOR HIM.

  12. shellsea said,

    September 28, 2006 at 3:45 am

    I used to be a student of Christie’s, she trained me in horseback riding for a year and a half. She was very close to me and we spent a lot of time together with horses going to shows and giving me lessons. Christy was a great and knowledgeable person and the horse world suffers a great deal from her loss. I also knew Dan pretty well and i agree that it just doesnt seem like his character to do what he did. Im glad i found this website so that i could talk this out and if any one has any more recent info about Dans trial i would love to know. Thank you.

  13. just wondering said,

    October 22, 2006 at 3:31 am

    Is this the same Dan Palcu that lived in Windsor Ontario and went to Holy Names Highshool?

  14. Ex Girlfriend said,

    October 27, 2006 at 8:59 pm

    YES it sure is! Does anyone know when the trial is?

  15. Hot Polak said,

    October 28, 2006 at 8:45 pm

    For as long as i knew Dan, he was never a type of guy to get carried away. He was one of my favortie tennis coaches back in Windsor when he came down to help coach. He was a very good athlete. He tought me a lot in tennis. I went to grade school wti his younger brother, and he always was nice to him and coached him as well as myself. Dan also went to the high school im at right now. For what i know he was a very good athlete and i can’t imagine Dan even hurting someone.

  16. Hot Polak said,

    October 28, 2006 at 8:45 pm

    Does anyone know when the trial is??

  17. Christie's Friend said,

    November 3, 2006 at 7:35 pm

    November 6th, 2005

  18. Christie's Friend said,

    November 3, 2006 at 7:37 pm

    sorry I meant November 6th, 2006

  19. Hot Polak said,

    November 3, 2006 at 11:52 pm

    ok thanx……do you know anything about how dans doing? or what jail he is at??
    Hot Polak

  20. Former Tennis Student said,

    November 3, 2006 at 11:53 pm

    just let me know wen you have the time…..

  21. Sister 8 Mile said,

    November 21, 2006 at 6:53 am

    Any word on the sentence yet? I can’t seem to find anything anywhere.

  22. Josh said,

    November 27, 2006 at 2:07 am

    Its really hard to fathom.. I knew Dan pretty well, in college.. we used to hang out.. He’s not the kind of guy that I ever thought would do something like that…

  23. hnhperson said,

    January 14, 2007 at 10:02 pm

    People from Windsor who are posting on here about Palcu, e-mail me ….I went to high school with Palcu also.

  24. Family Friend said,

    January 18, 2007 at 4:08 pm

    Does anyone know what is going on with the trial? Has it started yet?

  25. Arron said,

    January 21, 2007 at 2:58 am

    If anyone would like to know more about the case and the 1st degree murder charges, or how christie’s family is doing or even just to talk feel free to email me @ am.brynes@comcast.net.
    If you happen to know me feel free to call me after 6pm m-f or anytime on the weekends. 407-373-8849

    She was and will be loved forever.

  26. Lee Underwood said,

    February 5, 2007 at 7:22 pm

    I recruited him but he chose another college. Please email any info to underwood_l@wvwc.edu

  27. michele scott said,

    March 24, 2007 at 12:45 am

    all these words and not a second of remorse mentioned for the life he took . . .he must be some incredible person . . . she was

  28. hot polak said,

    April 30, 2007 at 3:17 pm

    hey bb…

  29. FRIEND said,

    August 1, 2007 at 3:51 pm

    The latest as of august 1st/2007 from Boward County Courthouse…

    Case Summary
    Broward County Case Number: 06004892CF10A State Reporting Number: 062006CF004892A88810
    Court Type: FELONY Case Type: FELONY
    Incident Date: 03/23/2006 Filing Date: 04/06/2006
    Court Location: BROWARD COUNTY CENTRAL COURTHOUSE Case Status: OPEN
    HELP

    Case Parties
    Relationship Last Name First Name Middle Name Party Type Sex Race Year of D.O.B. D.O.D. ID Type ID Number
    001 PALCU DANIEL T DEF M W 1984 BCCN 0688938
    001 RATICOFF BRUCE D PD BARID 000000282847
    002 RERES GEORGE EDWARD PD BARID 000000357170
    RODRIGUEZ-POWELL M JUDGE JUDGE FB

    Key Dates – Future Scheduled Events
    Event Date Event Description Room Time Presider Division Count
    11/14/2007 HEARING / STATUS HEARING RE: 7900 0830 M RODRIGUEZ-POWELL FB OPN
    02/08/2008 CALENDAR CALL 7900 0830 M RODRIGUEZ-POWELL FB OPN
    02/11/2008 JURY TRIAL 7900 0830 M RODRIGUEZ-POWELL FB OPN

    Counts
    Select Count Count Status Statute Statute Description Filed On Filed By
    001 OPEN FXXD782041A MURDER IN THE FIRST DEGREE 04/06/2006 DAVIE PD

  30. wow said,

    October 18, 2007 at 8:40 pm

    I hung out with this kid in high school from time to time, he had a pretty bad temper. In a way this is really shocking, but at the same time I am really not too surprised. My condolences to Christie’s family.

  31. Scooter said,

    November 7, 2007 at 5:16 pm

    i was a friend of Christies in college, she was and is an amazing person, she loved life and horses, and will live on in our hearts and minds! i knew dan as well and never thought he would do that, i just hope that justice is done and her life was not lost in vain!.

  32. Time Taken said,

    January 15, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    Hello
    He can’t have been that nice if he brutally stabbed and beat her to death. To those who keep asking about how he is doing in prison i hope the creep is tortured every day for the rest of his life in there

  33. at a loss said,

    January 17, 2008 at 7:01 am

    well the trail is on feb 11,2008
    im hoping. to get some closer or even answer from this.
    I have sponsored a guest book web sight in honor of Christy and hope that freinds or family can at least send a coment or even a picture for the quest book
    so the rest of the word can know how great of a person and such a loss
    this world has had…

    http://www.legacy.com/Herald/GB/GuestbookView.aspx?PersonId=17260726

  34. Chad Greenman said,

    January 27, 2008 at 7:36 am

    I wish there were words to describe Chrisite as a person. Some of you that have posted I know well and its good to see you found this site too. I knew Chrisite from middle school we were the very best of friends very close I miss her dearly it hurts my heart every day. I only knew dan for a brief period of time. There are no words to describe how terrible I feel mostly because I am the person Dan accused Christie of cheating with. She was like family to me there was no cheating going on not with me anyways. I assure everyone that Christie nor I would have ever cheated on anyone. The scary part is that just before the crime I spent time with the two of them I had even stayed at there house on occasion. If Dan really had those thoughts it could have just as easily been me not here today. I constantly receive subpeonas and have had to go for several depositions so for me it is fresh in my mind more than I care to think about. As far as I know the trial is in progress now. If I receive another subpeona I will be sure to post an update on any date changes of the trial. If any friends or family have any questions I would be glad to answer the best I can my email is cadillachad@yahoo.com I don’t know what else to say except that every day of the rest of my life will be a little sad and missing something, something that can never be replaced.That is what kind of person and friend Christie was and thats how much she meant to me.

  35. GARY said,

    February 14, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    YESTERDAY IT WAS THUNDERING THE WHOLE DAY.. I WOULD STOP WORKING AND LOOK UP…
    KNOWING THAT IT WAS YOU UP THERE LOOKING DOWN ON US WHILE RIDING YOUR HORSE IN THE HEAVENS…
    “I WILL NEVER FEAR THE THUNDER”
    LOVE YA AND MISS YA LITTLE GIRL

  36. mali_fudo said,

    February 22, 2008 at 11:33 pm

    I was just wondering if anyone knows how far Dan’s trial is, and what the sentence is?

  37. April 7, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    Hearings get postponed. And that is frustrating. But if there is one thing that is more frustrating than the hearings and delays, it is getting a conviction and having it overturned on appeal.

    You have to look at the continual hearings as a necessary part of the procedure. Because the more hearings, the better they cover “his” rights, and the better his legal rights are covered, the less likely he will win an appeal if he is found guilty.

  38. ireland said,

    June 16, 2008 at 11:45 pm

    Many have asked if Christie was the love of my life,well the answer is no.She was much more than that.My sincere sympathy to her family and friends.She is in my thoughts everyday and will be for the rest of my life.christie Lynn is now in heaven but she was taken from us too soon.Never met her murderer,hope he rots in hell.i will always love u Christie.
    PS. As for looking for a reason to blame Christie for this,dont be so stupid.For those who new her would know that she was a kind,caring,generous,beautiful and most of all FAITHFUL person.throw that idea out the window.

  39. formerfriend said,

    June 22, 2008 at 3:28 am

    I also went to highschool with Dan and we shared the same group of friends although we all went seperate ways after graduation. He was the type of guy that was very kind and generous but did have a
    mean streak if you disrespected him or any of his friends. I’m not condoning his behaviour by any means but deep down i have to believe some other factors were involved here. (mental illness, drug use etc…) It’s almost as if this aticle is describing another person. My sincere condolences to the victim’s family as well.

  40. formerfriend said,

    June 22, 2008 at 3:32 am

    the happy face sympbol is supposed to be a coma, not sure why that happened no disrespect intended.

  41. NeverAFriend said,

    June 25, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    I knew Palcu from Grade 6 all the way threw grade 12.
    I think he was, and is the biggest piece of shit out there.
    He was always cocky and never happy with anything.
    I know of his past family member’s doing things that only
    people with severe problems would do.
    Sorry for the victims family
    And Palcu, Hope you rot in hell.

  42. Deb said,

    July 2, 2008 at 4:07 pm

    The death of Christie has made a major impact on my life forever. You never know what will happen from day to another. Every month or two I receive a subpeona for the trail, – only to have it posponed again. I pray every day that no one will ever suffer and have their life taken away like Christie. I will keep in touch and let you know if I hear anything reference the next trail date. Take Care and God Bless.

  43. GARY said,

    September 8, 2008 at 11:58 am

    WELL IT LOOK LIKE THE TRIAL STARTS THIS MONTH ON THE 20TH I HOPE
    THIS ONE GOES THREW…
    GOD BLESS YOU LITTLE GIRL WE ALL MISS YA.
    “NEVER FEAR THE THUNDER”

  44. wendy said,

    November 25, 2008 at 4:43 am

    Does anyone know why the trial again got postponed? It makes me angry and I’m afraid he’s gonna get off.

  45. Doug & Jess said,

    December 11, 2008 at 5:55 pm

    Hey – If you would like up-to-date information on the trial put: Broward Coutny Clerk of the Courts into a google search. It will bring up the website where you can do a public records search. Enter Dan’s name and it will show the trial date. As for why it keeps being postponed I can’t understand either. He’s obviously guilty and should rot in jail for the rest of his miserable life.
    My husband knew Christie for a long time and I knew here only a couple years, She was always nice and very ‘happy go lucky’ to us and all of her friends. We knew Dan as well… and think he fell off the wagon. Christie will be missed very much but we’ll see her on the other side someday. Until then she’s watching over all of us from heaven. -Doug & Jess

  46. Unknown. said,

    December 17, 2008 at 12:32 am

    I knew Christie, never met Dan, I know Ireland and my heart goes out to the tragedy that has struck everyone but especially the life that will be forever missed by all. I don’t wish anyone to rot in hell but instead I only wish for Dan to be given the same courtesy he paid his wife at the end of her life; And maybe for one second he realizes the damage he caused everyone else but himself. Ireland, I know you personally and having felt someone stripped away after so many years of intimate history is devastating, I’m sure she’d want you to be the best person and live your life as she did; full of love and happy memories of everyone around you. I check this site from time to time and never make comments but I really appreciate any updates you all may have. My heart goes out to everyone for your loss and I understand that everyone has their own opinion about Dan but nothing, not even a good memory of him, will ease the pain he’s caused so many so please don’t tell us about how great of a guy he was… Because its clear that he’s not anymore…

  47. mali_fudo said,

    January 21, 2009 at 4:26 pm

    I was just wandering if anyone has an update on the trial. Has Dan been convicted? If so what is the sentence, any update would be appreciated.

    I’ve known both Dan and Kristy while they were both at college, and my heart goes to all for the loss.

  48. Lily Allen said,

    March 30, 2009 at 1:45 am

    omg
    wow
    that’s sad
    my friend knew the murderer 😦

  49. 8-mile said,

    September 13, 2009 at 6:13 am

    It really angers me to see everyone’s comments about Palcu and how great he was and how you never saw this coming. F*** him and I hope that he has a horrible horrible stay in the criminal justice system. I now work at a prison myself and now have a much better idea of what happens to people who victimize women and children. I work in WV and our prisons here are not too bad compared to other states with bigger case loads such as FL, as I have been told by inmates who came from other states. I’m so glad that he will be in such an already heavily burned prison system with a huge ratio of inmates to staff where he will not receive the individualized attention and security around much more dangerous inmates than that found in this state. The current date for the trial is November 30, 2009, I wish i knew why they keep pushing it back and pushing it back. But I do know that regional/county jails are absolutely terrible compared to state prisons because of even worse overcrowding while people await trials and what not, so I’m sure these past three years have just been terrible for him and I just hope he has already suffered horribly at the hands of others while waiting for his conviction. This little rant of mine may be offensive to some, but I dont care what you think about it because I know that it made Christie smile! Love you No Lines!

  50. Haley said,

    October 6, 2009 at 4:35 am

    Hi All,
    I just stumbled across this site while contemplating what to say in honor of Christie tomorrow night. Many of you have watched me grow up under Christie’s wing since I was a young child. I know many of you that have posted on this site well. I think of Christie everytime I mount my horse, ride through a park, get dirty, walk in flip flops through the barn, eat bacon bits out of the jar, hear Ace of Base (a throwback to Christie’s days in the early nineties with her walkman and cut-offs) and so much more. She tought me to appreciate people and things for who and what they are. Christie was beautiful and unique. I miss her very much. I work as a domestic violence awareness educator. October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month. Regardless of what label you put on Dan’s actions, I will be laying down a flower in Christie’s memory tomorrow, October 6th, at Broward County’s Domestic Violence Memorial event. If any are interested for more info please feel free to email me haley.cutler@gmail.com. There is no special day required to honor her memory…as a matter of fact, I’m sure she’d much prefer I go and clean my saddle with the time spent writing this post…and for that perspective on life I miss her even more.

    Wishing each and every person who knew and appreciated Christie peace and love–

    Best,
    Haley

  51. Roli said,

    December 1, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    Awaiting the trail to watch dan get what he deserves….Christie will always be remembered…I remember standing outside her door at college just listening to her singing SOOOO loud to her music thinking that no one knew she was doing it….and her stretchy pants I loved soo much…Christie was a excellent horse person and there arent even words to express the love she had for her horses..I will miss you christie as well all of your other soroity sisters…Rest in Peace sister “No Lines” The earth is lonely without you but the heavens are blessed to have you GOD BLESS Christie and her family

  52. emily said,

    December 1, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    I miss Christie. Words will never be able to explain how much that crazy curly-haired woman has impacted my life.

    When we were talking about starting up a sorority, she said that she wanted to be a part of something that was about strong women, and not just “wearing matching bows in our hair”.

    She asked me to cut her hair once and I was so scared to screw it up, but she said, “Just do it! It grows back!” She was fearless.

    Remember her giving Moose a crack on the ass going over a jump yelling, “You bastard!”

    She gave me her alarm clock when we moved out of Hoffman our first year, and I still use it to this day. It’s pink. I thought it was so hilarious that Christie Dornblaser had a PINK alarm clock.

    Last spring, on the anniversary of her death, I gave a speech in Montreal commemorating her at an event that raised money to end violence against women.

    Christie was a fighter, and she went down fighting. I admired her in life, and I still admire her after her death. I wonder what ever happened to her horses.

    Dan is going to trial in front of a jury on January 19, 2010 for Murder in the first degree.

    Case Summary
    Broward County Case Number: 06004892CF10A State Reporting Number: 062006CF004892A88810
    Court Type: FELONY Case Type: FELONY
    Incident Date: 03/23/2006 Filing Date: 04/06/2006
    Court Location: BROWARD COUNTY CENTRAL COURTHOUSE Case Status: OPEN
    HELP

    Case Parties
    Relationship Last Name First Name Middle Name Party Type Sex Race D.O.B. D.O.D. ID Type ID Number
    001 PALCU DANIEL T DEF M W 11/13/1984 BCCN 0688938
    001 RATICOFF BRUCE D PD BARID 000000282847
    002 RERES GEORGE EDWARD PD BARID 000000357170
    003 WEISS THOMAS F PA BARID 000000125113
    RODRIGUEZ-POWELL M JUDGE JUDGE FB

    Key Dates – Future Scheduled Events
    Event Date Event Description Room Time Presider Division Count
    01/19/2010 JURY TRIAL 7900 0830 M RODRIGUEZ-POWELL FB OPN

    Counts
    Select Count Count Status Statute Statute Description Filed On Filed By
    001 OPEN FXXD782041A MURDER IN THE FIRST DEGREE 04/06/2006 DAVIE PD

    I’m glad to see so many other people out there that still think of Christie and miss her like I do.

  53. Roli said,

    February 1, 2010 at 12:48 am

    Has anyone heard anything about the trail yet?? Did it actually happen on Jan 19th??

  54. Taken too soon said,

    July 3, 2010 at 9:23 pm

    Does anyone know what is happening with this case? Ireland I also know you personally and I know the history you and Christie shared. I am so sorry for your loss and although you will always feel loss I hope it is easing as time passes. I also know how much you meant to Christie and she is probably smiling down from heaven at you every day with her bowl of endless noodles or pizza

  55. Myrtle Grove Gifted said,

    July 23, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    I’ve been looking for an old friend of mine that went to elementary and middle school with me. All that keeps popping up when I look for her is this site. Is this about Christie Lyn Dornblaser?

  56. Myrtle Grove Gifted said,

    July 23, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    FYI…I looked up the guy on this site…he’s still in jail…so Im pretty sure there hasn’t been a trial as of yet

  57. emily said,

    July 26, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    Hi Myrtle, Yes, this is Christie Lyn Dornblaser.

  58. Myrtle Grove Gifted said,

    July 27, 2010 at 12:56 am

    I kinda knew….but I had my fingers crossed hoping that it wasnt……damn

  59. gary said,

    August 13, 2010 at 5:16 pm

    finally the trial starts this monday jury selection then witnesses after probably around the 23rd it is said it will take about 4 weeks but it is finnaly going forwards god bless little girl miss ya and love ya, gary

  60. Random Person said,

    August 16, 2010 at 7:23 pm

    He will be going to trial soon….believe me.

  61. Arron said,

    August 18, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    Thinking of you…missing your smile.

  62. Ex juror said,

    August 19, 2010 at 3:33 am

    His trial started late 8/18/10. It was a stretch to pick from the many jurors that were in the pool.

  63. Myrtle Grove Gifted said said,

    August 19, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    If anyone is going to the trial dates please post a quick update here and there…It’d be greatly appreciated

  64. Lola said,

    August 26, 2010 at 2:50 pm

    We have adopted Christie’s cats…we are filming a documentary on the park and property of the tragedy…we have been attending the court hearings, which began a couple of weeks ago…we are hoping that one of Christie’s friends contacts us…we need a photo of her…our hearts go out to Christie. her family and friends…she seems to have been a very special soul

  65. emily said,

    August 26, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    Hi Lola,

    I have pictures of Christie with her horses from when we were in college together. Email me koehler.emily@gmail.com if that would help.

  66. Myrtle Grove Gifted said,

    August 27, 2010 at 3:43 am

    If anyone has a picture of Christie I would appreciate it if you emailed it to me or post a link…I hadn’t seen her since middle school and would like a picture just a teensy bit more up to date…please and thank you…has anyone been following the trial?

  67. gary said,

    September 14, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    here is link for Christie that i have sponsored it has i picture of her on a horse she was training called picador she was so proud that day he was jumping for her

    http://go2.wordpress.com/?id=725X1342&site=homesweethome.wordpress.com&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.legacy.com%2FHerald%2FGB%2FGuestbookView.aspx%3FPersonId%3D17260726&sref=http%3A%2F%2Fhomesweethome.wordpress.com%2F2006%2F03%2F24%2Fsomething-went-terribly-wrong%2F

  68. Taken too soon said,

    September 24, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    Any updates on the trial?

  69. courthouse junkie said,

    September 27, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    Closing arguments are scheduled for today.

  70. Taken too soon said,

    September 27, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    Can you please post the verdict when it occurs please.

  71. Family said,

    September 27, 2010 at 11:17 pm

    He was sentenced today to Life in prison without the possibility of parole for 1st degree murder.

  72. Steven Klubes said,

    September 27, 2010 at 11:54 pm

    For All who love Christie, her day in court is over and she has been vindicated. It took the jurors only 45 minutes to come back with a vertict of first degree murder. At 5:15pm Daniel Palcu was charged with her death. It can`t bring our Christie back, she will always be missed, but by the same token it`s great to know justice was served.
    Chris Gay Dornblazer, Christies mom was there everyday with friends by her side.
    At the end, Daniel had nothing to say.
    Jurors collected in the hall after the sentencing, and one by one walked over to Christies mom and gave her a kiss and there prayers. The attorneys said they`d never seen jurors do that. It was very moving for all.
    Our good friend will never be gone or forgotten from our hearts.
    Remember her always, and keep a smile on. Christies in our hearts forever.

  73. emily said,

    September 30, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    Thank you everyone for your updates throughout the trial. Here is an article regarding his conviction. http://articles.sun-sentinel.com/2010-09-27/news/fl-daniel-palcu-murder-trial-20100927_1_insanity-defense-daniel-palcu-christie-palcu

    May we all find some peace now in the rendering of justice.

  74. Andrei Luca said,

    October 4, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    Hi there,

    I am writing from Romania. I don’t know how many of you know that Daniel has been born in Romania and lived here until the age of 11.
    We were in the same class (german dept). At that point he moved to Canada with his parents.
    This year we wanted to celebrate 10 years since finishing gymnasium and wanted to invite everybody who was during that time our classmate.
    One of them was Daniel Palcu. I started googling this days and found out that he has just been sentenced to prison for life……this was a shock for me and my colleagues whom I forwarded the links.
    I must say that I am truthfully sorry for Christie’s parents and also Daniel’s parents…….they are both now left without children.
    I didn’t even know that he moved to the USA. I know though, that he was very good in Tennis and it didn’t surprise me to hear that he got to such a high level (trainer).
    As I said…..this is a total shock for us here in Romania. Nevertheless, the decision of the court seems to be a fair one. As a murderer, he got what he deserved.
    I just want to know though if there is any possibility to contact Daniel’s parents (phone number, email address, etc). There is nothing in any newspaper about his parents or their position to this case. I don’t remember their names anymore.
    My email address is: deiandrei@yahoo.com (also available through Yahoo Messenger)
    Please contact me if you have any contact details of Daniel’s parents or Daniel himself.

    Thank you in advance…..

  75. Floor Lamp said,

    November 16, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    for kitchen knife, i would always use ceramic kitchen knifes because they are sharper and tougher than steel knifes .:;

  76. Unkown33 said,

    January 21, 2011 at 1:59 am

    highly doubt it. If you can tell me what city he is from, i would believe you, but until then don’t post bullshit like this.

  77. Unkown33 said,

    January 21, 2011 at 2:04 am

    liar, you did not go to highschool with him, and you probably dont even know his brother or sister, or his hometown.

  78. Unkown33 said,

    January 21, 2011 at 2:05 am

    is this mike?

  79. Unkown33 said,

    January 21, 2011 at 2:08 am

    nobody gives a shit about what you think

  80. Unkown33 said,

    January 21, 2011 at 2:09 am

    you sound really gay

  81. January 24, 2011 at 4:02 pm

    ~.- I am really thankful to this topic because it really gives useful information -,*

  82. John Piticario said,

    March 7, 2011 at 10:44 pm

    Hello all
    I am a dear friend of Daniels…he’s like a brother to me. I regrettably heard of this incident and I am truly sorry for everyone that was affected 😦

    I have made a facebook page where it has details concerning him. Also it allows you to post stories of Dan and Christie so that others may enjoy them. Also you can send him pictures,letters,lyrics,jokes etc for I know he really enjoys them.

    Please tell everyone about this page because we want to help those who are suffering,especially Dan.

    Here is the link to the page.
    http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/pages/Dan-Palcu/155279834529224

    I thank you all and God-Bless you 😀

  83. Andrei Luca said,

    March 9, 2011 at 7:29 pm

    The link isn’t working for me 😦
    I click on it, but it returns me only my facebook home page….

  84. Debbie said,

    March 23, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    Miss you Christie, I hope you are riding in heaven, there is not a day that goes by that I don’t think of you and your love for horses. Today is 5 years and it has not gotten easier.


