The teen years

Everyone knows those teen years can be difficult for a parent to deal with. Teens can often be too incautious, too mouthy, and too eager to make their own decisions. They are struggling for an independence they aren’t really ready for, they have all of those hormones running rampant, and they can be downright stubborn. But by the age of 12 years, there are only 6 more years til they can legally be on their own. And if it gets too bad, then it  may be time to find other ways to deal with them. But above all, a parent is the adult and on the bottom line is the one who should be in control and making decisions that are the best for both themselves and for their child.

Police were called to a home for a domestic dispute between a father and his daughter about a week ago. But the argument de-escalated and there were no threats of violence.

However, things were different when they were called this week. When police arrived on a call about a domestic dispute, they found Albert Ellington, 60 standing outside the residence. He had blood on him.

Inside police found Albertneshia Ellington, 12, dead lying in a pool of blood. Police say she was stabbed several times.

http://www.wndu.com/news/032006/news_48684.php

 

4 Comments

  1. March 24, 2006 at 6:21 pm

    Such a sad post. Diane

  2. luc said,

    May 1, 2006 at 8:59 pm

    Albertneshia was my friend

  3. May 1, 2006 at 11:26 pm

    Luc, I am so sorry. She should have had a chance to grow up and live a long life. As a friend, I know that losing her is difficult. How are you doing?

  4. Shay said,

    November 30, 2007 at 3:35 pm

    Albertneshia was my best friend and I miss her so much. I don’t know why he had to kill her he just didn’t understand her like I did. We talked at school about what was going on with her and she told me that she missed her mother and it was taking control over her all the pain and suffering and she just took it out on everybody because she didn’t know what to do. So what I did was trying to show her some love and tryed to cheer her up but I guess it didn’t work. I just thought all of her family and friends would like to hear what was really going on woth her at that time. I miss you Neshia Boo. May god rap you in his arms.


