Do you realize how bizzare people can be?

Pellegrino Palomba, 58, turned himself in on Tues. for killing his wife. He reportedly told them that the two of them were arguing over finances, and she ended the argument by saying she wanted a divorce.  He told them the murder had occurred about two weeks prior, and that he had kept her body in a freezer since that time. Police have located the body but formal identification has not occured as yet.

Pellegrino Palomba, 58, has been charged with second degree murder, and is being held on $1 mil. bond.

Police have said there doesn’t appear to have been a history of domestic violence with their office, but court records do show that the Palomba’s were previously granted a divorce in 2001. It isn’t known if the couple remarried.

http://www.azcentral.com/news/articles/0315freezer-ON.html

Upon reading the article, I confess I had a totally irreverent thought. What is the protocol on this? Do you make sure you can reach your favorite ice cream bars, before you put the body in the freezer, or do you forgo the pleasure of eating ice cream altogether.

Somebody slap me.

5 Comments

  1. elitist said,

    March 16, 2006 at 3:16 pm

    **laughing hysterically**… **very ashamed for doing so**

  2. Ashley Palomba said,

    September 18, 2008 at 3:43 am

    How can you make jokes about something like this? that was my mother and all you can say is what about the ice cream? what if that was one of your family memebers? would you want some random person making jokes about it?

  3. September 18, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    Ashley, no disrespect was intended toward your mother. Her death and your loss was tragic.

    But I am afraid I do see Palomba as rather bizarre. First he kills the woman he once professed to love. Then he not only kept her remains, he kept her remains in an area normally reserved for his food. That just always strikes me as not only awful, but bizarre.

    My tendency toward sarcasm can get away from me at times and I am sorry if it upsets you.

  4. dawn said,

    January 8, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    who r u ashley? how could that be your mother ? did he adopt you or something? Her isn’t your father

  5. Christine Wetherton said,

    November 11, 2010 at 6:54 pm

    That was my mother. They had gotten re-married and were always fighting. My mother bought a box freezer in which he had put her body in later. I don’t know about the ice cream, but he keep her body in that freezer for over two weeks and sold everything in the house before he went into the police to confess. This event has changed our family forever and we will never remain the same again. Ashley, my mother had two children, my brother and I. I don’t know what you hope to get out of trying to claim this as your personal tragedy, but it’s sick. Try to remember who you affect by your comments here or anywhere else.


