What a man!

Keyonia R. Dunn, 20, was the mother of a 2 year old, and was pregnant again. Erika L. Thornton, 31, resided in the same apartment, and was the mother of 3.

Last month two men shot and killed them, and also shot the two year old boy in the neck and a 5 year old boy three times in the abdomen. After the shooting, some of the injured children were found wandering around outside, wearing only their underwear. All of the children are now recovering from their injuries.

Police have arrested Royal Amos, 26, and Howard Harris, 22, for the murders. They had been waiting on some DNA evidence, and it has now been processed and shows that Dunn’s blood was found on Amos’ jacket.

Police have said that Dunn was Amos’s girlfriend and he was angry about the pregnancy. They also say that Amos had been slapping her around and stealing her welfare checks and that he had threatened to shoot her. 

 No motive has been established for Harris. Prosecutor’s are charging both with equal charges, as they say they acted in concert in committing the crime.

http://www.indystar.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20060309/NEWS01/603090438

Now I don’t know if Amos just didn’t want to have to hide from the courts so he didn’t have to pay child support, or if he just didn’t think that Dunn was “fine” enough to carry his child. But there are couple of things I would like to point out here……the “welfare money” he stole from Dunn, was given to her to aid her in caring for her children, so by stealing it, Amos was in effect stealing from babies. And this “fine” man who was too good to get a job, had to get a friend to help him murder two unarmed mothers and some little kids. And he still didn’t do a very good job at that since the children lived, thank God.

13 Comments

  1. briana said,

    December 30, 2007 at 6:44 am

    that was my first cousin and he need to be put to death if you ask me my lil cousin desean and kewania is now suffering from his selfish acts

  2. JaDa Elam said,

    January 10, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    Erika was my sister…We shared the same father… I only met her once… during my father’s funeral…. We had just came back in contact with e/o in 2005. I wish these bastards were sentenced to death by lethal injection b/c i want to be the one to inject them!!!!!

  3. ashley smith said,

    April 15, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    KEYONIA DUNN WAS MY FIRST COUSION MY MOTHER AND HER MOTHER R SISTER.SHE WAS MY COUSION BUT SHE WAS ALSO MY BESTFRIEND WE DID EVERYTHING TOGETHER SINCE WE WERE LITTLE TILL WE GOT OLDER.I ALWAYS KNEW THERE WAS SOMETHING NOT RIGHT A BOUT ROYAL WHEN HE CAME AROUND HE WAS JUST WIERD SHE USED TO TELL ME HE HIT HER I TOLD HER TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT BUT I THINK SHE LOVE HIM TO MUCH EVEN THROW HE DIDN’T GIVE A SHIT ABOUT HER. HE WAS A WORTHLESS PIECE OF SHIT AN I WISH HE WOULD HAD GOT THE DEATH PENALTY BECAUSE 271YEARS IS NOT ENOUGH TIMES FOR MY COUSION R ERICKA. THEY WERE GOOD WOMEN’STHEY LOVE THERE KIDS THEY LOVE LIFE.KEYONIA LOVE THE HOLIDAYS. SHE LOVE TO EAT FOOD.HER DAUGHTER KEWONIA SUFFER A LOT BECAUSE SHE 8YEAR OLD AN SHE GET TEASE A LOT BECAUSE SHE DONT HAVE HER MOTHER.AND DESEAN WAS SO LITTLE HE DON’T REMEMBER HER BUT I FEEL SORRY FOR HIM BECAUSE HIS FATHER AN JAIL AND HE JUST RUN FROM HOME2 HOME.BUT I LOVE MY CUZ MY BESTFRIEND IF SHE WAS HERE 2DAY WE WOULD BE CHILLEN RIGHT NOW ON APPLE ST AT HER FAVORITE AUNT HOUSE. BUT I JUST WANT TO SAY THAT I LOVE HER ALWAYS WILL SHE IS NEVER FORGOTTON IN THE EDWARDS AND DUNN FAMILY. AND I HOPE THEM BASTARD ROT IN HELL BECAUSE THEY DIDN’T GET AS MUCH TIME AS THEY NEEDED TO. BUT TO ALL U LADIES THAT IF A MAN THREATING TO COME IN KILL U.TAKE THAT SERIOUS.BECAUSE IF SHE WOULD HAD LISTEN THEN SHE COULD HAD GOT THE POLICE INVOLED AND SHE COULD HAD SAVE THERE LIFE.BUT U TAKE STUFF FOR GRANTED.IN THE OUTCOME TURN OUT DIFFRENT THAN U THINKS.SO JUST LISTEN NEXT TIME SOMEBODY SAY I GOING 2 KILLED U TAKE IT SERIOUS U NEVER KNOW WHEN THEY MIGHT KNOCK AT YOUR DOOR. LOVE ASHLEY FOREVER MISS U BIG CUZ

  4. Sarah said,

    April 28, 2009 at 3:39 am

    I feel all your pains. I was her neighbor when she stayed off Shadeland. Her daughter use to play with mine.. She was a good person and so were her kids.. Especially her little boy. But I also knew Royal. He is a crazy bastard and yes he did need the death sentence. I know him personally. I used to date him bac in 2001 and he was crazy as hell. While talkin with his older sister he has always had a bad habit of putting his hands on women. I wish I would have known that she was dating him because I would have been able to warn her or something. Maybe had I known I could have given her the details and she wouldnt have messed with him. Who knows if that would work or not because he was a real smooth talker. I know I thought I was in love with him too and continued to let him abuse me in front of my daughter. But that is not the point here. I really want to wish her family the best, and hope that they are dealing with this situation the best that they can. And that her two kids can somehow over come this unfortunate event. The kids foremost and the family will be in my prayers..

  5. johnnie said,

    September 12, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    i am sorry for all your losses

  6. ashley smith said,

    November 30, 2009 at 4:43 pm

    thank a lot for caring

  7. ashley smith said,

    November 30, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    IT’S BEEN ALMOST 4 YEARS SINCE KEYONIA AN ERIKA BEEN DEAD, BUT THEY STILL R MISS. I MISS BOTH OF THEM VERY MUCH I WISH THEY WERE HERE FOR THE HOLIDAYS SOME TIME IT FEEL LIKE THEY R NOT GONE THEY R JUST ON VACATION.BUT THEY R GONE IN KEE KEE AN FAT CAT WERE THEY NICK NAME I MISS U ALOTS IN HAPPY THANKSGIVING AN MERRY CHRISTMAS LOVE YA AN I WILL NEVER FORGET YA.

  8. asia williams said,

    July 7, 2010 at 7:01 am

    I MISS MY GOD MOMMA ERIKA ALOT 😦

  9. asia williams said,

    July 7, 2010 at 7:07 am

    ERIKA WAS MY GOD MOTHER HER MY MOM {REGENA GILBERT} & TOSHA BROOKS WAS CHILDHOOD FRIENDS
    i never thought you would die like this
    you were so young
    I wish i could die instead of you
    its really true,
    i dreamt about you every night,
    screaming seeing your face with fright
    i cried and cried over that fact that you died
    you were a MOM to me until the end
    and that will stay forever.
    your in my heart
    all the good times
    i didnt see it comming…
    but when i got the call
    that you wernt alive anymore
    i couldnt stand even looking at myself
    no, eveything reminds me of you
    like the scar on my face
    was when we fell of the swings
    so full of life
    now grief is eating me alive
    why did you have to die?
    yes, i still have the picture of us when you were here
    if i could only hear your voice,
    i would at least try to get back to my life
    but I cant,
    a part of me is missing
    and thats you
    rest in peace AUNTIE ERIKA
    LOVE:ASIA ONYA WILLIAMS

  10. Jasmine Nichelle said,

    July 7, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    Never Thought This Day Would Come When I Would Loose My Auntie Forever . Its Not A Day That Goes By That I Dont Think About You . Even Though Your In A Better Place I Miss You More && More Everyday . I Question Myself Everyday Asking Why Would A Person Do That To Such A Wonderful Person ‘ Why Would Somebody Take Away A Mother From Her Children . Only Someone With Out A Heart . It Kills Me To Know That The Only Thing I Got Left From My Auntie Is Memories . She Was Just At The Wrong Place At The Wrong Time . I Wish That Man Would Of Thought About What He Did Before He Did It . What If Somebody Was To Knock His Mama Door Down && Kill Her . What If Somebody Would Of Shot Him While He Was Still A Kid && Killed His Mother Right In Front Of Him ? That Is The Stuff My Cousins Are Going Through Because Of His Ignorant Acts . I Know That My Auntie Is In A Better Place Looking Down On All Of Us && Smiling . && I Thank God Everyday That The Man That Killed Her Is Behind Bars ! Im Sorry Thats Just My Attitude . Theres Consequenses To Everything ! My Message To Him – I Hope Your Suffering In Jail I Hope You Rot In Hell I Wish Bad Luck On You You Took A Good Women Away What Kind Of Man Are You ? Your Not A Man Your A Heartless Dog ! You Killed Your Girlfriend Over A Baby ? Your Baby At That You Could Of Brung A Super Star Or A Football Or Basketball Player In This World But Instead You Killed It . I Dont Show No Sympathy For You 271 Years Is Not Enough !

    R.I.P Auntie , Your In A Better Place && I Know Your Watching Me . We Will Meet Again ! ily && Miss You ❤

  11. ashley smith said,

    December 14, 2010 at 3:55 pm

    HEY ITS GOING ON 5YRS YA BEEN GONE IN I STILL MISSING U LIKE IT WAS YESTERDAY U R MY BESTFRIEND N SEEING YOUR KIDS GROWN UP WITH OUT U JUST DONT SEEM REAL WE WAS SOPPOSE TO BE RASING OUR KIDS TOGETHER ITS CHRISTMAS TIME IN I MISS U ALOT SO DO YOUR KIDS KEYONIA ILY SO MUCH I WISH U WAS STILL HERE EATING UP ALL THE YAMS ON THE HOLIDAYS WE GOOFING AROUND LAUGHING ABT EVERYTHING MAKING FUN OF EVERYBODY.BUT I KNOW U R WATCHING OVER US JUST KEEP WATCHING OVER YOUR KIDS RIGHT NOW THEY NEED U MORE ANYTHING ILY ERICKA N KEE KEE.

  12. ashley smith said,

    December 14, 2010 at 4:06 pm

    Even through I missing u I’ll find away to get threw. You were my sister my cousin an my best friend an i will never forget u I love you keyonia dunn in merry christmas happy new years n be all of our guardian angel right now because we need it.

  13. teea said,

    December 27, 2010 at 3:51 am

    well let me start off saying that im sorry for you’ll lost and wat not BUT, i really wish you people would stop wit the insaults seriously you people done sat up here and calld dis man everything but a child of God and yes i understand that your angry and hurt BOUT YO LOVED ONE but life goes on and you gotta learn to forgive people youll not even sure if wat you hear is true or not all dis is hear say nobody know what happened in dat crib but da people dat was there idk if he did it and niether do you so leave royal alone and to sarah nobody even askd you all dat shit about him and you being toeghter and all that why would you even get on here talkin bout youll relationship who askd you that get a life boo you liked it smooth talkin my ass dont disrespect the king!!!!!!!!!!!!!


