No one wins

Please excuse me if my writing is not quite up to par. After 30 years of smoking, I am trying to give up cigarettes. So instead of my head being enveloped in a protective fog of tobacco smoke, I am dealing with a totally different environment. That along with a head cold, and I can barely put one word after another. Hopefully, it will make some sense.

At 24, Maria Perez was already a mother of three. She had a live in boyfriend, Larry (Dante) Sapp, 39. As sometimes happens, she was looking for something new. She had an affair with one of her boyfriend’s, friends… neighbor Randy Punnett, 22. According to the movies, when it ends, the boyfriend should be the one to seek out revenge for the two having the affair, and disrupting the relationship.

However, according to law enforcement, Perez was attempting to break off the relationship with Punnett, and he suffocated her.

Now Sapp is still left mourning the loss, the children are with out a mother, and all because of the selfishness of one person.  Because Punnettt couldn’t have her, no one would. And the person, who did not feel that he could bear to let the woman leave him, will still have to live without her. But this way, he will go on without her behind bars.

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/crime_file/story/397093p-336581c.html

3 Comments

  1. L. said,

    March 9, 2006 at 10:31 pm

    30 years of smoking… that would make you at least….. lol

    Don’t worry you’re writing is always up to par.

  2. March 9, 2006 at 11:00 pm

    LOL, let’s just say I look at you as just a baby 😀
    I am now past the demanding ” I Want A Cigarette NOW!!!!” phase and am now in the
    “IwannacigaretteIwannacigaretteIwannaccigarette” phase now. My head is a little clearer, but still not quite up to par yet.

  3. L. said,

    March 10, 2006 at 4:05 am

    Just so you know- my other half has smoked for 30 years too.

    A friend of mine had no self control when she got pregnant, the cravings were killing her, so she’s soak the filtered part of her smokes with that hot pepper people put on their nails, and then just stuck on the unlit cigarette until she gagged. She never lite up, and her cravings were gone within a week or so. Although even now she gets pains just looking at a smoke. **Not that I recommend it.


