Hi, welcome to my new blog.

I am new to this, this is my first attempt at writing a blog. So if you see a mistake or a problem, be kind please. Just look over it, as I am still learning. And I can be a slow learner sometimes.

If you came to this site looking for decorating ideas and tips for organizing your closets, you might be disappointed. But if you came hoping to see what reality is like, settle in, cause it is going to be a bumpy ride.

Let’s look behind those nice drapes in the windows.

What I plan to write about is- what is going on behind those decorating problems, things like some people’s realities.

This is a Crime Blog. Real Crime. Real People. Real Tragedies. There are many crime blogs out there. But I am going to pretty much limit myself to domestic violence. What I hope to do is document those crimes that hit closest to home. Domestic Violence.

Domestic Violence is one of the most puzzling of crimes. It is often ongoing, with the victims and perpetrators entwined so closely in the situation, that it can be very difficult to help a victim get out of a situation.

Domestic Violence is often thought of as being a problem between a husband and wife, but in this blog I will be covering a wider range as the stories present themselves. I will be including any type of violence that occurs between members of the same household. That may be physical abuse, sexual abuse, murders, whatever I see out there. Some of the stories may be pretty horrific, so bring your kleenexes and something to settle your stomach.

Hopefully we will all learn from my blog. Things like the fact that domestic violence doesn’t just happen in poor neighborhoods. Or to other peoples families. It can happen to anyone, any family. Poor home or nice home, it happens. The abuser may be a criminal or a community leader. It may start as a little shove, but can easily escalate to a hospital visit or even to murder. It may start as an unusual closness to a child and escalate to molestation or rape.

Most people know at least one person who is currently being abused or has been abused in the past. If you don’t know anyone like that, you are lucky. If you do know someone currently being abused, I will eventually be adding links for places where you can learn more about the problems and solutions. And good luck.

 

2 Comments

  1. January 26, 2006 at 3:53 pm

    Great post. See I knew you’d be great at this!

  2. thpunishrr said,

    February 2, 2006 at 1:58 pm

    Great idea for a site. I really like the way you introduced your blog. Good luck.


