Be On The Lookout

It is spring and a weekend. The weather is getting better, in many areas the sun is shining. We all tend to get out more at times like this, whether it is working in the yard or getting out and about. During your travels this weekend, even during your time next week I ask you to be on the lookout for three faces (pdf).

Not much has been announced about the background for this story. Anna D. Ellis, 38, is divorced and lived in Indianna and she has custody of her two daughters. According to reports she allegedly has suffered from some mental illness and recently attempted suicide. She reportedly has been taking medication for her illness.

On Thursday police recieved a call from Anna Ellis’s ex-husband. According to reports the ex-husband came home and found Anna Ellis in his home about 6:50 am. Allegedly she attacked him with pruning shears. He managed to get away and made the call to police. Police discovered that Ellis had taken the children from school about 9:30 am and she and the children have not been seen since. It is not known if Ellis has her medication with her. She reportedly does have access to weapons.

There is concern for the children’s safety.

Anna Ellis is described as white, 5’11” and and weighs about 115 pounds with blonde hair and blue eyes. She was last seen driving a 2008 Honda Pilot with Arizona license plate 771VRH.

The ten year old daughter is described as white with blonde hair and green eyes. She is about 4’6″ and about 90 lbs. The nine year old daughter is described as white with blonde hair and blue eyes and is about 4’5″ weighing about 85 lbs.

(Pictures at links)                                                                                                                                 eastvalleytribune.com     copshop.freedomblogging.com    azcentral.com

abc15.com                     azfamily.com                

If you don’t live in Arizona, why should you be concerned or on the lookout? With travel today this family could be anywhere in the country within 2 to 3 days. Or she could be enroute to elsewhere. Or she could be hiding out somewhere. So while the chances that you might come across her may be slim- it is possible.

What should you do if you suspect that you have come across a wanted person? Don’t approach and don’t ask questions. If they are in a vehicle, make note of the make, model and license plate as well as the direction of travel. Make contact with local police and advise them of your suspicions and the info you have.

If they determine that the person you suspect is the wanted person,  they will attempt to apprehend in a way that is as safe as possible for all involved.

A big thank you to Robert for the tip on this one.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Anna Ellis was located in Colorado on Fri. 5-2. She was arrested on an assault warrant. The children were with her and reportedly unharmed.

reporterherald.com

19 Comments

  1. Keri said,

    April 30, 2008 at 11:36 pm

    I live in Phoenix and haven’t heard ANYTHING at all about this! Crazy!

  2. Heather H said,

    May 2, 2008 at 5:23 pm

    I wonder if the mother has been a victim of domestic violence?

  3. Nancy Mcginty said,

    May 5, 2008 at 4:35 pm

    I am Anna’s mother and she has suffered abuse. There is much more to this story than has been printed. There are no innocents in this except for the precious little girls. The pity is that the whole story will not be published. There is plenty of blame to go around. Seldom is anything as simple as it appears in a two paragraph story.

  4. Christi said,

    May 8, 2008 at 4:25 am

    I went to highschool with Anna and I can’t imagine that she would have done something like this unless she had a really really good reason. She was NEVER a violent person. The ex-husband must have done something really bad to her or the kids. I haven’t spoken to Anna in probably 15 years, but I wish the best for her and her children.

  5. Ahmed Madriz said,

    May 8, 2008 at 7:48 am

    Hi, I am a friend of Christi, She told me about the story of what happened, and I dont know all the facts but from what I have read and what Christi has told me, I want to help, I have children, I am a single father and I know if I was in the same situation and i went to the police and they did nothing, I would have done the same thing, I will protect my kids from any danger that is being forced on them by the state. I mean, what would any parent do, if you knew your children were being abused, and you went to the police and they did nothing, and then the state tells you that you can not keep them from this person who is abusing them. I would protect my childen with whatever means possible. If there is anything I can do, any type of help in which I am capable of doing, please let me know. I think that the real story should be heard, not just the story the media tells. I am sorry Nancy for your grandaughters, and your daughter, and maybe Anna is not an Innocent, but if everything I have heard is true, she a lot of courage and he did what she thought was right for her children. Again if there is Anything I can do please let me know.

  6. Heidi said,

    May 9, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    A close friend of Anna’s – I can not say that it surprises me that Anna felt desperate enough to run with her two daughters. I am surprised by the amount of slander I have seen against her in the “news”. The background of this case is very sordid. Anna and her children have been in my prayers for years and will continue to be.

  7. Nancy Mcginty said,

    May 9, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    Heidi, I wish that you would call us. Brandon is here in Ellijay. We are trying desperatly to help the girls.

  8. Gene said,

    May 9, 2008 at 11:16 pm

    I’m glad that this woman was found, and that her children are okay. I thought you might be interested in this case where the abuser blames a condition called Intermittent Explosive disorder for his “attacks.” What are your thoughts?

  9. May 10, 2008 at 7:51 am

    Gene, I am not a psychiatrist and had never heard of the disorder. When you first mentioned it, it sounded to me like good old fashioned loss of temper. Evidently there is a disorder called Intermittent Explosive Disorder, and they have evidently made a connection to domestic violence. So thank you for mentioning it and I will be reading up on it.

    http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/intermittent-explosive-disorder/DS00730

    http://psychologytoday.com/conditions/explosive.html

  10. Linda Little said,

    May 16, 2008 at 10:50 pm

    Regardless of who is to blame or who the actual abuser is in this situation, Anna should never have trespassed, ambushed, and attacked her ex-husband with pruning sheers. She not only broke the law, but now faces indefinite jail time for attempted murder.

  11. sryan said,

    May 18, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    It’s good to be informed, thanks for the update. Not only do we need to be aware but we also need to take better care of ourselves as mom’s. I have a mom book club and we are reading this outstanding book, “The Book of Mom”, by Taylor Wilshire. It is a novel about a mom that is overwhelmed ,feels undervaled and how she takes better care of herself, her kids and her marriage. It is a summer read, perfect with summer around the corner, light and funny. Even though I think the book is good, I am not always open to the ideas of spirituality that the author proposes, but I can say I can’t put it down. Have you read it? What is your thoughts about it?

  12. anna ellis said,

    June 26, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    Just to clarify…while not admitting to anything. My daughter had told me that her father was molesting her and photographing the acts. I saw the photographs. This is a very sick man, that gets tons of breaks, and the benefit of the doubt from everyone because he is a doctor. What would you do if someone was molesting your daughter?

  13. June 27, 2008 at 1:05 am

    Thank you Anna. I am glad you and the girls are alright. I hope things work out for you.

  14. kim said,

    August 21, 2008 at 12:00 am

    paige ellis is one of my friends i was scared when she gone missing then 2 in a half weeks then she arrived i was shock and amazed

  15. July 14, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    These kinds of stories chill me to my bones. We have to teach our kids to protect themselves in even the most unexpected circumstances. I encourage all parents to outfit their kids with personal safety alarms. They look like key fobs but they emit a peircing cry that can draw attention to a scard child in need of help. Maybe if these girls had such equipment, they’d be found.

    All the best and praying for them…

    D.M. Fehrenbacher

  16. September 15, 2009 at 1:57 am

    The ex-husband must have done something really bad to her or the kids.

  17. Kathy Bostick RN said,

    October 7, 2009 at 6:11 am

    I am an RN that worked with Dr Scott Ellis on occasion a few years ago. I thought so highly of him that I chose him to do surgery on me. It was common knowledge he was going through a very difficult divorce at that time. While anything is possible, I entrusted my health to him and found him to be not only a great surgeon, but seemingly a fine human being.

    I myself have gone through a “War Of The Roses” – type divorce that also lasted for many years. One never knows to what lengths some will go to when it comes to protecting our children, as well as fighting for time to spend with them. I sympathize with any family experiencing heart-breaking times, such as what this family has apparently gone through for so many years. Divorces can drag on and on and bring out the worst in people. Our court system seems to exacerbate this.

    No one really knows what happens behind closed doors.

    I can only pray for the children and hope this battle can soon come to an end.

  18. philip said,

    November 29, 2010 at 5:17 am

    My sister is in prison for trying to protect her daughters from a monster. Most fathers cherish and adore their daughters as they should, but some get confused. This confusion ruins lives. We have to work together to eliminate those fathers who lose their way and fall into the darkest paths.

  19. Abby said,

    March 21, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    I personally feel the need to keep my name private on this post because I know Anna Ellis and Dr. Scott Ellis personally. Anna was just released yesterday from prision and I personally am scared for her children and her ex-husband. She is not sane, she is not healthy and is by far the most manipulitave person I have ever met.
    She has spent the better part of the past 8 years making my life hell. The past 2 years have been filled with peace and quiet while she was locked away.
    Scott never touched those children – if he had done anything wrong those girls would never have been left in his care while she was locked up.
    My advice to anyone that THINKS that they may be helping her – think again and decide against it.
    There is so much more to this situation then anyone can ever believe by 1 posting but believe me when I say that she is dangerous and scary. Anna Ellis is not a good person and I have been on the front lines dealing with every bullet she has shot.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

